MAKING DOUBLE-COLORED FOOTWEAR FOR CHRISTMAS

Hello, fellow unique and craft makers on the hive blockchain, I hope you're all having a wonderful holiday season to remember as the year gradually comes to an end. In today's tutorial, I'll be taking you through a do-it-yourself (DIY) guide of how I made these double-colored palm slippers for a customer who asked me to help him make something good to celebrate the festive season.

IMG_2263.jpeg

The festive season always comes with a lot of work from several old and new customers who usually desire to wear something new and quality to celebrate the season or either make and gift their loved ones, so on one of those occasions, I made these particular shoes for a customer based on his description of how he wanted the footwear to look.

Going straight to the tutorial without taking much of your time, here is the list of items and equipment I use in making the palm slippers and the making processes.

EQUIPMENT AND MATERIALS USED
  • Brown leather
  • Black leather
  • Silicon tube
  • B design
  • Shoe wet
  • Heels
  • Nora
  • Marco
  • Oci gum
  • Needle and thread
  • Brush
  • Filing machine
  • scissors and hammer etc...

MAKING PROCESSES
  • Just like every other shoemaking tutorial I've made in the past, I pick out the various materials and then cut out both the brown and black leather to the appropriate shape. I don't need to attach a lining because the materials used are quality, so I pick up my needle and thread to sew them together.

  • When that is completed, I rub some gum on it and wrap a piece of light leather around it. I rub gum between the thin leather, close it up, and then put a silicon tube through the thin leather. After that, I punched a hole in one side of the leather and pinned the B design onto it.

  • That concluded the design of the shoe upper. I then began work on the insole and outsole of the palm slippers, cutting the Marco to the accuracy shape, rubbing gum on it, and wrapping the lining on it. I also cut the Nora, placed the insole on it, and attached the shoe wet to it after applying gum to the edges of the Nora, I also attach the heels to the Nora.

  • For the final lasing of the palm slippers, I punch a hole in the insole, then put the front of the upper design through it. Then I join them together with the gum, after which I adjust it for perfection on a shoe last. Finally, I rub some gum on the sole of the shoe and then join it to the insole when it dries a little.

That was all on how I made the double-colored palm slippers for my customer for the festive season, and below is how it looks. He loves the outcome of the shoe to the point where he tips me something extra for a job well done and to as well celebrate the season myself.

IMG_2265.jpeg


NOTE: All all pictures used in this post are mine and are snapped with my smartphone.


A very big thank you for reading. I hope you learned and had a great time while going through it. Have a blessed and wonderful weekend and a prosperous new year ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency