33

txbogey

TXbogey
Gardening, hiking, homesteading, golf
Available
Used
Resource Credits
151 Followers
48 Following
Texas
June 24, 2017
txbogey
nature
7y
RE: Anyone know what this is?
That's definitely it, mystery solved. Thank you!
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
nature
7y
RE: Anyone know what this is?
I searched a little further and the inside looks like a wasp gall for sure. I've been a nature wanderer here my whole life and have never seen this type. Thanks for the idea, I'll keep my eye on them.
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
nature
7y
RE: Anyone know what this is?
We have lots of gall wasps and the only ones I've seen are a light brown. Great idea, it's kinda similar. These are perfectly round, too, which is not what I commonly see here.
$ 0.000
0
2
txbogey
nature
7y
RE: Anyone know what this is?
Since I know they are not a product of the trees they're on, I didn't eat one. However, the chickens found them to be delicious.
$ 0.000
1
txbogey
college
7y
RE: Educational Blessings
Texas Tech and U of North Texas.
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
homestead
7y
RE: Introduceyourself
That's terrific, thank you! I'll be adding more about gardening, chickens, bees and such later.
$ 0.000
1
1
txbogey
flowers
7y
RE: Quick tour of my native perennials...
Thank you!
$ 0.000
0
RE: I hereby declare myself a Steemian!
Welcome!
$ 0.000
0
1
txbogey
college
7y
RE: Educational Blessings
That's fantastic and is a great idea for a way to get through school. I paid my way also, and got out with only a couple hundred in debt. Good for you!
$ 0.000
0
2
txbogey
homestead
7y
RE: Introduceyourself
Thank you. Haha sounds like her!
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
homestead
7y
RE: Introduceyourself
Thank you!
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
flowers
7y
RE: My echinaceas!
Thank you! Yeah she's one of two barred rock hens we have, and they both seem to like me.
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
painting
7y
RE: My Art in the Making - Painting an Epic Waterfall
Truly remarkable. Very cool for you to detail the process like you did.
$ 0.000
0
1
txbogey
photography
7y
RE: Daily Adventures: Bright Green Lizards and Pink Sunset Skies
We do that too! We don't have green lizards, though. We have geckos, very large tree lizards and green tree frogs. And lots of snakes.
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
photography
7y
RE: Daily Adventures: Bright Green Lizards and Pink Sunset Skies
Great shot of the lizard. Nice how you can see his feet gripping the wall.
$ 0.036
2
2
txbogey
steemit
7y
RE: I FINALLY Got My Family To Join Steemit!
I can't imagine how you'd offend any reader, you write very well. Congrats on your milestones!
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
homestead
7y
RE: Introduceyourself
Thank you, and yes I agree.
$ 0.000
0
txbogey
photography
7y
RE: Photo Challenge Sunday Purple - Wildflowers and Waterfalls on the Isle of Skye
Wow, terrific shot. Looks like a postcard!
$ 0.000
0
1
txbogey
photography
7y
RE: Very beautiful flowers. And a sweet strawberry.
Terrific photos!
$ 0.000
0
1
txbogey
photography
7y
RE: Bryce Canyon Promontory in Winter
Fantastic! The only time I ever saw Bryce Canyon was also in the snow. Lovely photo.
$ 0.000
0

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.