33

txbogey

TXbogey
Gardening, hiking, homesteading, golf
Available
Used
Resource Credits
151 Followers
48 Following
Texas
June 24, 2017
txbogey
nature
7y
Anyone know what this is?
So I was just out on the north side of the house and looked to the edge of the woods and saw these yellow/orange berries. Except they were on Lacey oak and live oak trees. I've never seen anything like
$ 0.024
3
16
1
silversmyth
money
7y
txbogey reblogged
Inventing a Currency Token as a Store of Value
The idea of creating my own store of value came to me when reading this book. Money: The Unauthorized Biography by Felix Martin. Maybe I could create a token of value to help my kid pay for college. People
$ 0.099
6
5
2
txbogey
flowers
7y
Quick tour cont'd
So many perennials, so I broke it up into two posts! Where I left off: Native Yucca Turk's Cap Hyssop Monarda (Bee Balm) with Yarrow Echinacea Native oregano Bellflower Gaura Coreopsis Pentstemon Daisy
$ 0.000
2
2
txbogey
flowers
7y
Quick tour of my native perennials...
Every day when I get home from work, I do a walk-around of all the gardens and check out what's going on. With over 1500 square feet of beds in the front, I've got about 200 varieties showing their faces.
$ 0.000
2
2
silversmyth
money
7y
txbogey reblogged
MONEY: How I Make Extra MONEY Using YouTube
Make good content. Okay that's the simple answer. Make videos... again sort of simple. Hook YouTube to your other social media accounts ask for help. You need to get up to 10,000 views. Use good tags to
$ 0.051
8
4
3
txbogey
nature
7y
Say hello to my little friend...
I met this little dude on his way from our yard back into the woods. Did you know that a single possum can eat as many as 5000 ticks a year?! That alone is enough for me to like them. They also are immune
$ 0.037
5
1
txbogey
flowers
7y
My echinaceas!
One of my favorite perennials is echinacea, and that's saying something. When I designed my flower beds, I used about 200 varieties of native and xeric perennials. Below is a cool variety, the fireworks
$ 0.049
6
4
txbogey
homestead
7y
Introduceyourself
Okay, here we go. I'm brand new to steemit, invited by my ever-entertaining, lovely bride @silversmyth. Follow her, she's a hoot. If you've seen her posts, you'll know we are burgeoning homesteaders with
$ 4.548
12
11
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.