48

twinislandflames

twin island flames
into gardening, homesteading, diy projects, and strengthening our quality of life
Available
Used
Resource Credits
319 Followers
297 Following
the pacific northwest
December 16, 2017
joe.nobel
stories
6y
twinislandflames reblogged
Andromeda, a novel by Joe Nobel, Part 64 – Anna ... and Anna
NSFW
Reveal this post or create an account to save your preferences.
Andromeda, a novel by Joe Nobel, Part 64 – Anna ... and Anna
Andromeda This post takes us back to the beginning of the novel, where Anna was first interrogated by General Uri Konstanine. Anna was most confused and afraid she was losing her sanity when she saw two
$ 1.128
15
19
3
twinislandflames
homesteadersonline
6y
It's been a while, hasn't it?
Life has been a little tough here lately - I'm not going to lie. I'm coming out of a bit of a depressive funk, and I'm working my way back to feeling half human again. The weather hasn't helped my gloomy
$ 0.997
11
6
jonpetrich
music
6y
twinislandflames reblogged
"Green" Music Festivals Around the World
In consideration of Earth Day on April 22nd and because of my involvement with music, I was asked to write a short research article that showcased what some festivals are doing to be more Eco-concious.
$ 6.622
13
3
1
cabelindsay
svq
6y
twinislandflames reblogged
💎 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 10: “Twin Flame”
With Great Spirit, we bring you Steemit Vision Quest - Week 10. A Vision Quest is a dedicated search for inspiration. In this way, we bring our collective Visions into focus, prompted by the question:
$ 2.785
35
23
11
twinislandflames
animalphotography
6y
Monday's #animalphotography Entry - featuring your favourite tuxedo cat!
I've always loved this picture of my li'l stinker .... I try to remember how adorable she is when she wakes me up at 230am, and then again at 4am, just to say hello. This is my entry for the #animalphotography
$ 0.135
8
4
notconvinced
contest
6y
twinislandflames reblogged
deleted
deleted
$ 2.045
37
82
17
kiaraantonoviche
whn
6y
twinislandflames reblogged
Weekly Homesteading Newsletter (WHN) - Issue #28
Weekly Homesteading Newsletter (WHN) - Issue #28 Date: March 18, 2018 - March 25, 2018 Introduction Welcome to the official Weekly Homesteading Newsletter (#WHN)! This newsletter will be released each
$ 1.129
38
6
1
jonpetrich
food
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
Craving the Fresh Foods
As winter draws to a close and the garden is not yet growing - I find myself craving fresh fruits and vegetables As a 5 years of service thank you from a company that I moonlight for, I was able to select
$ 0.141
10
7
1
twinislandflames
homesteadphotography
7y
#Homesteadphotography Challenge Week #11 - Favorite Garden Plant You Grow
As always, many thanks to @knowledge-seeker for hosting this weekly photo challenge! Read more about last week's challenge & find out more about week 11 Heliotrope is my favourite garden plant I had
$ 0.411
18
5
sagescrub
freedomchallenge
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
If I lived in a free world how would my life be different?
If there was no gravity in this world my body would be free from its pull. I wonder if I were completely free, would I dissolve and be carried off into space like a flower's pollen on the wind? Swirling
$ 3.899
55
19
2
twinislandflames
colourfulphotography
7y
Colourful Trees in the Park in the Fall
I had a lot of fun creating this photo! I set all of the specifications on the camera manually and went through a bunch of different variations. Then, after uploading to my computer and choosing which
$ 0.420
19
3
everblossom
plants
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
Wildcrafting, foraging, harvesting wild food + herbs: how to do it ethically + sustainably.
One of my favorite ways to learn more about herbalism is by exploring my own region. Identifying and learning to use plants this way makes me feel like I'm building an actual relationship with nature.
$ 2.338
64
11
4
twinislandflames
loveitshoveit
7y
LOVE IT ... shove it ... but actually BOTH
I came across @freedompoint's post earlier today & wanted to play along. There are at least two dozen things going on in the background of my life right now, and this is an opportunity for me to focus
$ 0.358
18
15
ladiesofsteemit
ladiesofsteemit
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
Ladies of Steemit, Volume 9 | Strength in Community
We're celebrating two months showcasing the Ladies of Steemit! To mark the occasion, we are answering a common question we receive: Is there a Ladies of Steemit Discord I can join? Our answer now and
$ 4.173
102
47
18
twinislandflames reblogged
How to Avoid Transplant Shock
Some gardeners like to believe that there’s no way to avoid transplant shock. Even worse, some even believe that transplant shock doesn’t matter—that it’s just a normal, unavoidable course of events that
$ 5.291
55
25
7
flauwy
onstellar
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
The OnStellar Esoteric SMT - Bounties and ICO
My personal goal in this life is to gain knowledge, understand it and put it into action. And I do this with a strong spiritual belief mindset. At the same time I try to connect people with each other
$ 358.808
727
104
42
earthmother
homesteading
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
Thoughts on the Chopping Block-The energy of what we consume
These are a few of the random thoughts that go through my head when I am chopping, splitting and stacking wood. I live off grid, working to complete sustainability for myself and my daughter. I have been
$ 6.202
16
11
2
twinislandflames
animalphotography
7y
This little bee stayed busier than me (action shot out in the garden)
What a happy little busy bee, taken last summer in the crimson clover! This is my entry for the #animalphotography contest hosted by @photocontests and sponsored by @juliank
$ 0.172
8
6
teamgirlpowa
teamgirlpowa
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
Welcome to Team Girl Powa | Bringing Intersectional Feminism to the Blockchain
Hello, and a warm welcome to Team Girl Powa!  You must be wondering, what are we all about? It is pretty simple, we are here to empower women and other marginalized communities on the blockchain and
$ 9.761
75
79
25
notconvinced
contest
7y
twinislandflames reblogged
deleted
deleted
$ 0.942
33
55
6

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.