A Christmas Fair for the Little Ones

Good Friday, everyone!

Today I'm sharing a few photos I took last month at an outdoor market in Vila do Conde.

I was walking down the street towards a public park in the main avenue when I immediately saw something which got my attention. Right in the middle of the park stood a really cute gingerbread family!

There was the father, the mother, a child and also a little bear. What a sweet bunch! 🤗


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

A few meters ahead I saw a cousin of them, happily inviting the children to ride a small rollercoaster.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Here's another angle of the rollercoaster ride. Yeah, it's not that frightening and I'm sure the adrenaline rush is quite small... but the kids were having fun nevertheless. 😊


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I also saw the Santa Claus' house which included a mailbox at the entrance... for the children to send their Christmas letters and wishes! A very nice touch! 🤗


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I liked these mushrooms that were spread all over the place, they were rather cute but I was a bit disappointed since I didn't see a single Smurf anywhere.

There were no Smurfs... but Santa's little helpers were carrying gifts all over the place. 😃


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

On the other side of the garden I saw a weird contraption. Then I realised it was a small Ferris wheel, very small indeed! I doubt the sights at the top were much better than from the ground level! 🤣

Next to it there was a lady selling cotton candy... always a favourite among children and adults. 😋


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The adults were having a good time, too... but the whole space was above all directed to the children. They were the ones who were having a blast, enjoying their time off school while having a very different day. Between the amusement rides and the food stands, they were busy all the time.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I hope you liked my article and photos. Please say something in the comments. Happy weekend!


This is an entry for the Market Friday initiative, by @dswigle.


LocationVila do Conde - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos7 (Edited with GIMP)

trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency