46

thewoolynettle

The Wooly Nettle
I'm a knitter, student, and SuperMom making the world a better place one handmade item at a time.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
341 Followers
170 Following
Ottawa, Canada
June 20, 2017
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Some Winter Prettiness
Just some jingle bells in the afternoon sun to brighten your day.
$ 0.038
6
2
thewoolynettle
colorchallenge
7y
ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow
This bee was far too busy to bother being photogenic for me!
$ 0.034
4
thewoolynettle
colorchallenge
7y
ColorChallenge: Tuesday Orange
My orange photo for today is of a pair of slippers that I recently made. This is the yarn that my sister picked out for her slippers, and she totally adores them, but I wasn't the biggest fan of working
$ 0.036
4
thewoolynettle
colorchallenge
7y
ColorChallenge: Monday Red
This lovely cardinal is embroidered on one of my mum's favourite Christmas pillows. She adores these bright birds, and I fell in love with the fun design and swirls of this pillow when she pulled it out
$ 0.000
3
thewoolynettle
neddleworkmonday
7y
Needlework Monday: Things I've Made
I recently received some awesome sock yarn as a gift, and I've decided to start making a pair of socks for myself. This one is just a regular vanilla pattern off the top of my head using Patons Kroy yarn
$ 0.393
5
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Textures of Winter
One of the fun things about winter is seeing the different foliage that peeks out from under the snow. Evergreens that seem so similar during the rest of the year can take on an entirely different look
$ 0.000
2
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Feeling Good Today!
Today I feel pretty good. Recently I have been spending a lot of time going back and forth to doctor appointments and to labs for tests. But this morning I woke up without pain! I even made it through
$ 0.026
4
1
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
A Touch of Twinkle
As you may have noticed from previous posts, I really like twinkle lights as well as knitting and crochet. This picture is a great little glimpse into what my space is like. I strung these star lights
$ 0.000
1
crosheille
needleworkmonday
7y
thewoolynettle reblogged
NEEDLEWORK MONDAY CRAFTERS YOUR ATTENTION IS NEEDED PLEASE! - Important info enclosed!
Yay it’s finally Monday!! A day where we come together to share our crafty creations! Welcome to #NeedleworkMonday! Who all is welcome to share you ask? The following is a list of the needle arts. If you
$ 23.767
37
34
9
thewoolynettle
knitting
7y
Squishy Mail!!
This wonderful pile of squishy goodness arrived in the mail a couple of weeks ago. I had been looking for some different sock yarns to start work on Easter socks for my kids, and I stumbled across a great
$ 0.023
2
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Textures of Winter
The decorative snow on our dining room table always looks so pretty when the sun is shining through the window.
$ 0.033
4
1
thewoolynettle
life
7y
Twinkle Lights At Bedtime
I recently put up a wall of twinkle lights behind the head of my bed and I absolutely love them! I covered them with a double layer of tulle and pinned it up so that there are ripples in the fabric. I
$ 0.038
4
2
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Textures of Winter
Here is my second choice from my collection of winter pictures. I love the woven blue beside the fluffy fur and the crystallized snow.
$ 0.000
2
2
thewoolynettle
parenting
7y
Super-Mom Strikes Again
My oldest son recently turned 12. For his birthday he asked that everything be galaxy themed. I had already spent a lot of time watching videos of galaxy mirror cakes and knew that it wasn't something
$ 3.035
4
thewoolynettle
knitting
7y
Soft and Squishy Gifts
I recently received these fantastic gifts from a friend, and they totally made my day! I've been looking forward to trying out some new sock yarn, so these came at the perfect time and have given me something
$ 3.005
3
thewoolynettle
life
7y
Flowers!
When you receive flowers, they need to be shown off in a special place. These ones are in my room now and make me happy every time I see them!
$ 2.195
5
2
thewoolynettle
photography
7y
Textures of Winter
Since winter really hit here in Ottawa, I've been interested in all the different textures and sights that the season has to offer. I decided fairly early on to create a collection for myself of some of
$ 2.149
4
thewoolynettle
knitting
7y
What I've made
I've started a new project making a pair of fingerless mittens for a friend. Their hands are much bigger than mine, so getting the right sizing is probably going to be the most difficult part of the whole
$ 3.073
7
2
thewoolynettle
colorchallenge
7y
ColorChallenge: Friday Blue
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. September 2015. I love the landscape around Las Vegas! I think the intense contrast of the sky and the land lends to the feeling of stark exposure and barrenness, while keeping
$ 0.737
5
3
thewoolynettle
colorchallenge
7y
ColorChallenge: Thursday Green
Georgetown, Malaysia. August 2017. A matcha latte that I thoroughly enjoyed while out one night in Georgetown. It was too pretty to resist!
$ 0.691
4
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.