Deleting a Favorited Directory does not Delete the Favorite

Words
157
Reading
1 min
9y
Listen to this post
~1 min

Expected Behavior

Deleting a Directory which has been Favorited removes the Folder from the list of Favorites.

Actual Behavior

Deleting a Directory which has been Favorited does not remove that Folder from the list of Favorite locations. Selecting the Favorite takes the user to the Internal Directory.

How to Reproduce

  1. Launch File Manager 3.2.0 on Android 8.1.0
  2. Create a Folder using the + icon in lower right
  3. Tap the new Folder to enter
  4. Tap the 3 Vertical Dots in upper right
  5. Choose Add to Favorites
  6. Go back to Directory containing the new Folder
  7. Tap and Hold the Folder to Select it
  8. Tap the 3 Vertical Dots in the upper right
  9. Tap Delete
  10. Tap the 3 Vertical Dots in the upper right
  11. Tap Go to Favorite
  12. Tap the deleted Directory

Device: Pixel 2 XL
OS: Android 8.1.0
App Version: 3.2.0

Recording of the Bug

DeletedFavoriteRemains.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Deleting a Favorited Directory does not Delete the Favorite | Ecency