(ENG/ESP) My entry in the Ladies of Hive community contest #161: Time to dress up for Christmas! / Mi participación en el concurso #161de la comunidad Ladies of Hive: ¡Hora de vestirse navideño! ✨


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the women in this community! With great excitement I join this week in the weekly contest that is already in its round # 161 . After having written two posts in a row talking about emotional topics for me, I felt that this time, the topics raised were like a breath of fresh air.


23-11-24-13-15-57-965_deco.jpg


EVERYBODY does selfies, right? You will need to go out someplace where the Christmas decorations are in full swing; whether it's a local department store or your favorite restaurant, someone's home, or wherever the spot may be. You will need to dress festively and hit me with your best shot of Christmas selfie cheer! Be creative; be humorous; be extravagant and over the top! It's early yet (not really) but let's see how to do a seriously Christmas selfie!


To compete, I decided to choose the first theme and, I confess... I am the type of person who dresses with themes. I am fascinated by the idea that on Valentine's Day, use pink tones and hearts; on Halloween, dark clothing with skull accessories; as well as at Christmas, wear clothes with red and green tones. Even, a few years ago, I made hair accessories and some clothing items to be able to use them at this time. Although the color red is not to my liking and I have very few clothes of that color, December is when I wear them the most with pleasure.


IMG_20231120_122509.jpgIMG_20231120_122527.jpgIMG_20231120_122543.jpg


Unfortunately, many of my things are still packed after the move, which limited me when it came to putting together a complete Christmas outfit (because I'm one of those who even likes to wear wigs ha ha). But I didn't let that discourage me. So, with the Christmas spirit activated, I searched through the clothes and accessories I had on hand and was able to gather enough to dress as Christmassy as I could haha. To do this I chose a red t-shirt that my sister gave me, a pleated skirt of red color with black lines that I made myself, a mini vest (I don't know what that garment is called) with a Christmas print that I sewed years ago for my December outfits, some tights with green and black lines, the shoes even though they are old I thought they were good because they have green ha ha for the hair, since I couldn't wear a wig, I wasn't discouraged because luckily, my hair is dyed green and since I didn't have a Christmas hat, I opted for a red bow. But my favorite touch, and what caught the most attention about my outfit that day, was the tamagotchi (a popular toy in the 90s), which I wore as a necklace, as well as my stuffed animal bag, alluding to waiting for gifts when we were children.


IMG_20231120_122442.jpgIMG_20231120_122412.jpgIMG_20231120_122430.jpg


For this "Expedition in search of Christmas selfies", I took advantage of the fact that my boyfriend @yugochin was visiting and that we were going to venture out for a walk around the city. I was a little nervous, since we didn't really know how to get around, but luckily, the people we asked for directions were quite kind to us. The place we chose to take photographs was the City Market shopping center, which is located in Caracas (Venezuela). Since my boyfriend was going to ask about something he wanted to purchase, I was happy to see some spaces he could use for selfies.


IMG_20231120_150424.jpgIMG_20231120_150417.jpgIMG_20231120_150434.jpg

IMG_20231120_153159.jpg


As you can imagine, selfies with my beloved companion couldn't be missed he he. I'm sure that with more time, I would have been in charge of making a Christmas outfit that we could wear together. Thinking about the possibility that it could be possible next year excites me, because my boyfriend supports me in most of my crazy things and is not ashamed of my extravagant outfits ha ha Once a boy asked me "Why do you dress like that?" "You would look prettier dressing differently", I am glad that your opinion did not affect me, because I am certainly happy to dress the way I want, whether it seems good to others or not. Feeling comfortable when wearing clothes is the important thing.


1700599397156.jpgIMG_20231120_151753.jpgIMG_20231120_153210.jpg


It was quite nice to go out wearing this outfit, but my favorite part was when several people pointed out my necklace and when a girl asked me where I bought it. I hope I have the opportunity to go out more often these days. I would like to see more decorated places and see those who take the risk of wearing festive clothing.


1700599397178.jpg1700599397165.jpgIMG_20231120_153224.jpg


Thank you very much for visiting my publication. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todas las mujeres de ésta comunidad! Con mucha emoción me uno a ésta semana en en concurso semanal que ya va en su ronda # 161. Luego de haber escrito dos entradas seguidas hablando de temas emocionales para mí, sentí que ésta vez, los temas planteados eran como un soplo de aire fresco.


23-11-24-13-15-57-965_deco.jpg


TODOS se hacen selfies, ¿verdad? Tendrás que salir a algún lugar donde las decoraciones navideñas estén en pleno apogeo; ya sea una tienda departamental local o su restaurante favorito, la casa de alguien o cualquier lugar. ¡Tendrás que vestirte festivamente y darme tu mejor foto de alegría navideña! Ser creativo; ser gracioso; ¡Sea extravagante y exagerado! Aún es temprano (en realidad no), ¡pero veamos cómo hacer una selfie navideña seria!


Para concursar, decidí escoger el primer tema y es que, lo confieso... Soy el tipo de persona que se viste con temáticas. Me fascina idea de que en San Valentín, usar tonos rosados y con corazones; en Halloween, ropa oscura y con accesorios de calaveras; así como en Navidad, usar ropa con tonalidades rojas y verdes. Inclusive, hace unos años atrás, elaboré accesorios para el cabello y algunas de prendas de ropa para poder usarlas en ésta época. Aunque el color rojo, no es de mi agrado y tenga muy pocas prendas de ese color, en Diciembre es cuando más las uso con gusto.


IMG_20231120_122509.jpgIMG_20231120_122527.jpgIMG_20231120_122543.jpg


Lamentablemente, muchas de mis cosas aún siguen embaladas tras la mudanza, lo cual me limitaba a la hora de poder elaborar un outfit completo navideño (porque soy de las que gusta usar hasta pelucas ja ja). Pero no dejé que eso me desanimara. De modo que, con el espíritu navideño activado, busqué entre las ropas y accesorios que tenía a la mano y pude reunir lo suficiente para vestirme lo más navideña que pude jaja Para ello escogí una camiseta roja que me regaló mi hermana, una falda plisada de color rojo con líneas negras que yo misma elaboré, un mini chaleco (no sé como se llame esa prenda) con estampado navideño que cosí hace años para mis outfits decembrinos, unas medias de líneas verdes con negros, los zapatos a pesar de que son viejos me parecieron bien porque tienen verde ja ja para el cabello, dado que no pude usar una peluca, no me desanimé porque por suerte, mi cabello esta teñido de verde y como no tenía el gorro de navidad, opté por un lazo de color rojo. Pero mi toque favorito y fue lo que más llamó la atención de mi outfit ese día, fue el tamagotchi (un juguete popular en los 90), que me coloqué a modo de collar, así como mi bolso con forma de peluche, con alusión a la espera de los regalos cuando éramos niños.


IMG_20231120_122442.jpgIMG_20231120_122412.jpgIMG_20231120_122430.jpg


Para ésta "Expedición en busca de selfies navideñas", aproveché que mi novio @yugochin estaba de visita y que nos iríamos a aventurar a pasear por la ciudad. Estaba algo nerviosa, ya que no sabíamos muy bien cómo trasladarnos, pero por suerte, las personas a las que le preguntamos por indicaciones fueron bastante amables con nosotros. El sitio que escogimos para tomar fotografías fue el centro comercial City Market, el cual se encuentra ubicado en Caracas (Venezuela). Dado que mi novio iba a preguntar sobre algo que quería adquirir, me alegré de ver algunos espacios que podría usar para las selfies.


IMG_20231120_150424.jpgIMG_20231120_150417.jpgIMG_20231120_150434.jpg

IMG_20231120_153159.jpg


Cómo se imaginarán, las selfies con mi querido acompañante, no podían faltar je je Estoy segura de que con más tiempo, me hubiera encargado de hacer un atuendo navideños que pudiéramos usar en conjunto. Pensar en la posibilidad de que pueda ser posible el próximo año, me emociona, porque mi novio me apoya en la mayoría de mis locuras y no se avergüenza de mis outfits extravagantes ja ja Una vez un chico me preguntó "¿Por qué te vistes así? Te verías más bonita vistiéndote de otra forma", me alegro de que su opinión, no me afectara, porque ciertamente yo me alegro de vestirme como quiero, les parezca bien a los demás o no. Sentirse cómodo a la hora de usar la ropa, es lo importante.


1700599397156.jpgIMG_20231120_151753.jpgIMG_20231120_153210.jpg


Fue bastante agradable salir usando ésta outfit, pero mi parte favorita fue cuando varias personas señalaban mi collar y cuando una chica me preguntó en dónde lo había comprado. Ojalá tenga la oportunidad de salir más seguido en estos días. Me gustaría poder ver más sitios adornados y ver a los que se arriesguen a usar prendas festivas.


1700599397178.jpg1700599397165.jpgIMG_20231120_153224.jpg


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


firma.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center