Steemit, always given security of the user account an utmost importance. From the lengthy passwords to different keys for transaction are quite a best example.
Through this post,I would like bring a concern for the Steemit Logout page.
OBSERVATION
It has been a while since I am noticing , whenever I Logged out of my Steemit account it ends up on my "last visited page" within the account. Practically it should not have happen for privacy and security reason. Once I logged out, my complete account should need to be disappear from the website/server.
REFERENCE
As an example, I have taken few screenshot to show the exactly what is happening. For illustration, i have taken my last visited page as setting page of my account: AS u can see I am logging out of my steemit account
As i click on the logout page, the server should have completely taken me out of my Steemit account, however still my last viewed page is appearing i.e setting page is appearing even i am logged out , refer the marked sign (i am not login)
This is something not in line of Steemit line of business. It is kind of breach of privacy of the account holder
SUGGESTION
As a suggestion to the issue,I would suggest that, once the author is logged out of the account the system should directly take the page to the "Steemit sign up page" or "Steemit login page". Refer image as an example.
This will make the Steemit account more safe and secure. the Log out landing page should directly take the account to the Steemit sign up or Steemit welcome page. Similar in kind of of Gmail account of Facebook account.
Once you logged out of these account , nothing is visble except the re login page.
Thanks
@steemflow
Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io