55

steelygeoff

SteelyGeoff
Songwriter, pedal steel, resophonic, acoustic and electric guitarist, enthusiastic amateur photographer and gardener! 😉
Available
Used
Resource Credits
325 Followers
63 Following
Silloth, Cumbria
June 13, 2017
steelygeoff
anti-nuclear
6y
Paltry payback on offer for dealing with nuclear waste
The following letter from Tim Knowles, the former Chair of the last search process (MRWS), appears in the current issue of The Whitehaven News. Despite previously appearing to be in direct opposition to
$ 0.402
14
2
steelygeoff
environment
7y
5 years ago today, Cumbria said: "Geological Disposal Facility? No thanks!
Today is the 5th anniversary of the memorable occasion on which in the UK, Cumbria County Council, led by Eddie Martin, voted against going to "Stage Four" of the MRWS search for a suitable area
$ 1.093
4
steelygeoff
environment
7y
No prizes for guessing the prime target (yet again)!
The Guardian has just published an article on the new search to find a site in which to bury the nation's nuclear waste which is expected to begin this week, some 5 years after the last process was aborted.
$ 1.954
1
steelygeoff
life
7y
... cont'd "Woman, spare that tree!
Oh well, I tried handcuffing myself to the love of my festive season. (Ref my post of the 2nd Jan.) Alas, it didn't stop my determined other half from executing the customary 12 day/night eviction and
$ 1.397
6
7
steelygeoff
life
7y
Woodman, I mean woman, spare that tree!
When we found a local Christmas tree supplier (farmer!) just a week before Christmas (we don't like to start the decorating too soon), I knew it was a beautiful example of a perfectly proportioned fir
$ 2.137
6
3
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - "Auld Lang Syne" (cover)
Steemit Open Mic Week 66 "Auld Lang Syne" Hi fellow Steemians and may I be one of the first to wish you and yours a very happy and prosperous new year. It seemed rather appropriate to play "Auld
$ 16.464
38
32
4
steelygeoff
music
7y
Music reminiscence
I was feeling in a rather nostalgic mood today, whilst doing a bit of washing up, so I put on one of my favourite albums from my youth, "With The Beatles" (1963). As it is on my PC music system
$ 2.823
4
1
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 65 "Little Donkey" (cover)
I haven't been on Steemit for a while and thought now was as good a time as ever. @andybets (my son) and I were strumming the guitars and my better half decided to record the happy occasion! May I take
$ 9.674
21
21
1
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 50 "When You And I Were Young Maggie" (cover)
I thought this piece might make a pleasant melody for the pedal steel guitar as my contribution to the Steemit Open Mic Wk 50. "Maggie", or to give it its full title, "When You and I Were
$ 6.588
24
34
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 49 "Angi" (cover)
Steemit Open Mic Week 49 "Angi" (cover) I missed taking part in week 48 as we had three of my beautiful grandchildren staying for the week. Comparatively normal service has resumed here in
$ 8.731
39
37
2
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 47 "Lion" (cover)
One of my all time John Fahey favourites is Lion from the 1968 "Yellow Princess" album. I attempted this back in the early 70s and even as inadequate as it was back then (and still is TBH), it
$ 11.573
29
36
1
scrooger
steemit
7y
steelygeoff reblogged
Markdown Editing for Steemit Posts. Easy Copy and Paste!
Source: www.pixabay.com Using Markdown on Steemit can really give your post a boost when it comes to presentation. Markdown might be a bit difficult from some so I made the perfect cheat sheet where you
$ 12.645
82
67
23
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 46 "Make You Feel My Love" (cover)
Hi there fellow open mic-ers and live music on Steemit enthusiasts, Well, it's Steemit open mic wk 46 already and firstly I must thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping this brilliant platform going. It
$ 10.463
38
45
3
steelygeoff
music
7y
Pedal steel guitar - the mechanics
A week or so ago, I posted a video showing the basics of the pedal steel guitar. This post looks more specifically at the mechanical aspect of the instrument. Bear in mind that different players can have
$ 98.535
28
5
1
steelygeoff
funny
7y
Could he "of" or could he "have" come from Mars? 🚀
A mistake which is becoming all too frequent these days, particularly on social media etc., is for people to say they “should of” rather than “should have” done something. So when my grandson (7yrs) was
$ 0.061
4
4
1
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 45 Poor Boy (cover)
Epiphone Hound Dog Dobro Hi there fellow Steemians I don't have time to sort out another original at the moment (to a vaguely listenable standard anyway!) so this week I am covering another of my favourite
$ 6.804
29
37
3
steemreports
steemit
7y
steelygeoff reblogged
SteemReports - The Anatomy of Steem and Steemit
Usually @steemreports just tries to understand and explain the data stored in the blockchain, and make it useful to people who are aren't data analysts. Recently however, I've received a few questions
$ 113.899
53
23
8
steelygeoff
music
7y
What is a Pedal Steel Guitar?
It is neither a portable workbench or a knitting machine nor is it an organ, zither or a Hawaiian guitar (although it is pretty closely related to the latter). Photo showing knee levers & linkage I
$ 5.385
9
4
isaria
openmic
7y
steelygeoff reblogged
Steemit Open Mic Week 44 - Let Me Down - My Original Song
Hello Dearest Steemians. I hope this post finds you well and in high spirits. This is a song about not wanting to let go of something that I knew I had to release. Letting go can sometimes be difficult
$ 16.701
140
91
6
steelygeoff
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 44 I Want Home (original song)
Steemit Open Mic Week 44 I Want Home (original song) Hi there fellow Steemians This was written while touring the UK with a country/rock band. heavy snow meant we were unable to get to some of the gigs
$ 7.045
27
21

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.