43

solewalker

Solewalker
Bibliophile.World-Traveler.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
195 Followers
15 Following
Singapore
May 10, 2018
solewalker
travel
6y
Marshrutka & Hitchhiking: Daytrip from Bishkek to Ala Archa National Park for under 2 USD
What led me to Ala Archa National Park? In Chinese culture, the Tienshan mountain range is this mystical place where highly-skilled swordsmen live in seclusion. It's also the site for magical cure-all
$ 0.240
2
1
solewalker
cemeteryphotos
6y
Cemetery Photos Challenges: Lakeview Cemetery, Seattle
#Cemeteryphotos Challenge by @melinda010100 I saw this fun challenge by @melinda010100, and decided to participate. I am generally creeped out by cemeteries (don't know why, just do), but when one of my
$ 0.035
6
7
1
solewalker
photography
6y
Fiji
Where is Fiji?? Fiji is a country made of many islands in the South Pacific. They are quite close to New Zealand and Australia, although I took a direct flight from Singapore on Fiji Airways. Aside from
$ 0.293
3
3
solewalker
photography
6y
Amazing Palau
Where is Palau? Palau is an island-nation located in the Pacific Ocean. It is a couple of hours flight away from Philippines and Japan. I visited Palau last year, and went on some of the most amazing
$ 0.344
2
solewalker
travel
6y
Marshrutka from Tbilisi to Yerevan
Please note that information is accurate at time of posting, and subject to change Time taken: 4 hrs (11.00 – 15.00) Vehicle: Mercedes Vito Price: 35 GEL (~13.50 USD at time of posting) What is a Mashrutka?
$ 0.000
0
solewalker
steemusaphoto
6y
Monday Photography Challenge: Baseball Pitcher in Bullpen
Baseball and USA go hand-in-hand. Major League Baseball's regular season just ended, so celebrating Monday Photography Challenge with Joe Saunders in the bullpen. I attend Seattle Mariners baseball fairly
$ 0.082
4
3
solewalker
travel
6y
What is it like to fly Azerbaijan Airlines' Boeing 787-800 Dreamliner in Economy?
Flight time: 2hr 45 min Aircraft Type: Boeing 787-800 Route: IST-GYD Seat: 22F (Aisle seat of the middle row) I usually fly alliance airlines to maintain status and the perks associated with it, but sometimes
$ 0.000
1
solewalker
travel
6y
A Series of Unfortunate Events: Or How I Ended Up Bumming $10 from a Fellow Traveler for a Tajikistani Visa
I generally don’t carry a lot of cash. This extended trip is no exception. Where did the screw up start? ONE # I love Bishkek Between Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. I have been changing money between borders,
$ 0.050
3
solewalker
travel
6y
Transportation Adventures: Three Tales of Woe in Kampala, Uganda
Uber is available in Kampala. They offer both boda boda (motorbike taxi) and regular cars, but it sure didn’t cut down on the drama. Boda Boda: From Bus Station to Protea Kampala Uber currently has an
$ 3.445
11
7
1
solewalker
story
6y
Because the Graduate Student Needs Some Underpants: Five Strange Tales of Surviving my Last Year of Graduate School (not on Top Ramen)
Introduction Graduate school is tough, and not for the mental challenges it presented. As it turns out, the intellectual component of it only took up about 20% of my brain space. So what occupied 80% of
$ 0.000
2
1
solewalker
travel
6y
17,000 Bumps on the Road: 16 hr Modern Coast Bus from Nairobi to Kampala
My Fitbit registered 17,000 steps that day, and yet, I did not walk. Also, by 10.30 pm, I have developed a vehement hatred for DJ Perez. How did all this happen? Let’s go backwards. The Pre-Journey: Booking
$ 3.552
12
1
solewalker
travel
6y
A Photojourney: 25 hrs Singapore Airlines First Class from Sao Paulo to Singapore (GRU-BCN-SIN) for 93,000 Krisflyer Miles & 37 USD
Singapore Airlines no longer flies from Sao Paulo to Singapore, but two years ago, a couple of months before they discontinued this route, I was able to experience Singapore Airlines First Class for a
$ 0.000
2
travel
6y
The Closest I Got to Flying a Private Jet: Review of Safarilink from Zanzibar to Wilson (Nairobi) International Airport (ZNZ-WIL)
Flight Time: 2 hrs Aircraft: Dash 8 Seat Number: Can’t remember, it was unassigned, and by the time I got on, only seats in the last 2 rows left. I am fairly reliant on Google Flights for checking my flight
$ 0.027
8
2
solewalker
photography
6y
Park Hyatt Zanzibar Park Suite King
I had the privilege of staying here for two nights. Here are some pictures! Upon Entry Living Room Living Room Entry to Bedroom Bedroom Bathroom Bathroom Bathroom Inaya Zanzibar Bath Products Coffee &
$ 0.000
4
solewalker
photography
6y
Smiling Children in the Chennai Slums
I took this picture several years ago when I visited Chennai, India. This picture was taken at the request of the children. I walked past a slum near the Chennai railway. These kids, seeing I had a DSLR,
$ 0.000
3
2
solewalker
travel
6y
My Adventures with the Airport Taxi in Livingstone, Zambia
Where is Uber/Lyft/app rideshare when you need them? I arrived in the Livingstone airport in Zambia without a planned pick up. The moment I walked out, I was fed to the wolves taxi drivers, who could smell
$ 0.000
2
2
1
solewalker
travel
6y
Travel Whine: Flight with the Village Idiot
In the past year or so, I’ve flown over 200,000 miles. Most of my flights have been uneventful. People try their best to be considerate in increasingly smaller seats as we hurtle through the sky in this
$ 0.000
3
solewalker
coffee
6y
Hot, Sleepy, and Thirsty in Livingstone, Zambia? Check out Kubu Cafe
Location: Mosi-Oa-Tuna Square (kinda near Fawlty Towers, in strip mall with Shoprite and Hungry Lion) Hours: Monday – Saturday, 08 30 – 22 00; Sunday, 08 30 – 15 00 Prices: From ~ 15 Kwacha to 42 Kwacha.
$ 0.215
4
3
solewalker
coffee
6y
Where to Have Coffee in Walvis Bay, Namibia? Slowtown Coffee Roasters
Slowtown Coffee Roasters Location: Sam Nujoma Ave (opp. Spar Supermarket) Hours: Monday – Friday, 07 00 – 16 30; Saturday, 08 00 – 13 30 Prices: From 18 NAD (Tea Selection/Cold Brew) to 38 NAD (Large
$ 0.308
3
2
solewalker
travel
6y
A Walk by the Numbers: Crossing from Zambia to Zimbabwe on Foot
Countries number: 69 & 70. Time at start of walk: 8 am Time at end of walk: 11.30 am Temperature at start of walk: 16 degree Celsius Temperature at end of walk: 31 degree Celsius Total spent: $30 ($20
$ 0.246
4
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.