45

snapperlize

snapperlize
My life is about photography, music and books
Available
Used
Resource Credits
215 Followers
21 Following
South Africa
June 23, 2017
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: green Thursday
Tonight I submit a photo of a new leaf I took of a philodendron in our garden. We have a few of them, they are so easy to care for and very decorative. (Photo taken with my old Sony H10 in 2011. How time
$ 0.000
2
3
snapperlize
photography
7y
Beautiful but deadly
This morning I took a photo of these angel's trumpets. I've always wanted to take photos of them, so when I saw this bush growing a few houses down, I took my camera and went snapping. I've never known
$ 0.000
3
snapperlize
quantum
7y
Scary, but awesome too
A very interesting story, one that fills me with so much awe. Take care!
$ 0.000
1
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: orange Tuesday
For today's challenge, I'm posting a photo I took of a black-eyed Susan with my Sony HX100V in 2012. Enjoy your day.
$ 0.024
4
1
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: red Monday
For today I submit a photo I took of a Bauhinia galpinii, also known as Pride of De Kaap. It has a lot of other informal names, though. It flowers in our neighbour's garden, but it's a climber, and covers
$ 0.021
3
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: purple Sunday
For today's challenge, I'm submitting a photo I took of a solanum flowering in our garden. (photo taken with my old Canon 1200D and macro lens) Enjoy your Sunday, may it a blessed one.
$ 0.000
4
2
snapperlize
money
7y
The answer
I think I've found the answer to the question, why are some people rich and others poor? I have this friend, he is rich. He used to work with this woman, who is also rich. They were both doctors, both
$ 0.000
2
2
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: indigo Saturday
For today's challenge, I submit a photo I took of one of my necklaces to test, what was then (back in 2015), my new macro lens. I was so chuffed with it, and still am. If I could take anything with me
$ 0.000
1
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: blue Friday
Tonight I submit a photo I took at one of South Africa's best, most well-known and beloved seaside resort towns, called Margate, situated in Kwazulu Natal. I haven't been there in a while, as I live inland
$ 0.000
4
snapperlize
ponzi
7y
Gimme your money and make it quick!
Another take on the story that broke yesterday: (photo via Google) There will always be people in the world who are very anxious to help you out of your money, so take care!
$ 0.000
1
snapperlize
joke
7y
A little bit of humor
It's true, there are still people on the planet who don't know what a bitcoin is... There are still people on the planet who don't even have a laptop (my dear sister-in-law is one of them, bless her soul)...
$ 0.000
2
4
snapperlize
scam
7y
The road to hell is paved with scammers
Just be vigilant, okay? and take care.
$ 0.000
3
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: green Thursday
I haven't posted in a while, been busy with a few things. Time to catch up, though. For today's challenge, I submit a photo of a little pot plant I bought myself the other day. I fell in love with these
$ 0.000
3
snapperlize
photography
7y
The golden season is here
Today it is officially Autumn here in South Africa. I love the cooler weather that goes with it, and the wonderful photo opportunities that it brings. This is a very busy photo, I know, but for some reason
$ 0.000
2
snapperlize
testament
7y
Something to think about
I came upon this article just now, and I believe it is something to think about: Enjoy your Sunday.
$ 0.000
2
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge : red Monday
For today's challenge, I submit a photo I took of some red African daisies with a Sony H50. I was testing it, but then decided on the HX100V. Enjoy your day.
$ 0.042
3
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: purple Sunday
For today's challenge, I submit a photo I took of some "flowers" that my one grandson, Matthew, plucked for me when he was around 5. (photo taken with my old Sony HX100V) Enjoy your Sunday and
$ 0.000
1
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color challenge: blue Friday
For today's challenge, a photo I took of a guinea fowl - see his blue head - with my old Sony HX100V. I had to zoom in quite far, so the photo isn't that great, but he (or she?) is a beauty and it shines
$ 0.000
3
4
snapperlize
colorchallenge
7y
Color Challenge: yellow Wednesday
For today's challenge, a photo I took of a flower of one of our shell ginger plants. (photo taken with my Canon 700D and kit lens) Enjoy your day and take care.
$ 0.033
2
snapperlize
life
7y
A small miracle
Tonight, this clip gave me tears in my eyes: Cape Town needs rain urgently, and so will these generous farmers soon, too, but it will come. God answers prayers. In His time. Take care.
$ 0.000
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.