51

seajai

Seajai
Mad About Macro
Available
Used
Resource Credits
426 Followers
275 Following
Australia
August 23, 2017
Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Beach Flower
I found this flower growing at the beach. If you look closely, you can see sand on the stem. It amazes me that flowers are able to grow in such salty and sandy conditions. This photo was captured with
$ 0.357
42
10
1
seajai
photography
7y
@juliank Weekly Photography Contests
I wanted to resteem this post by @juliank but can't because it is over a week old (a feature I hope Steemit changes!), so I am putting a link to it in this post instead. @juliank runs photography contests
$ 0.216
3
1
Macrophotography - Fairy Bread
Fairy bread is a popular kids party food in Australia and kids just love it! Add sprinkles to buttered white bread and you've got yourself an easy party hit. Here is a photo I took of some fairy bread
$ 0.544
19
13
1
Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Australian Lorikeet
Thursday is green in the color challenge, so today I have for you the beautiful green feathers of a rainbow lorikeet: Rainbow lorikeets arrived in full force during our stay at Huskisson. There was a permanent
$ 0.498
20
5
2
Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow
Wednesday is yellow in the color challenge. Today I have a heart I made from daisies. At the centre of the daisies is a beautiful pop of yellow. Yellow is the colour of sunshine, hope, energy, optimism
$ 0.423
50
8
2
seajai
news
7y
Only in Australia
Koala found on top of a drilling rig in Adelaide, 30 metres (90 feet) high. She had to be rescued by firefighters who used a crane to get her down! Source I just saw this news post and thought it was worth
$ 1.028
25
9
2
Colorchallenge TuesdayOrange - Golden Hour
Sunset at Burrill Lake in NSW, Australia. Last year we camped at Burrill Lake with friends. It is a truly amazing location for a holiday. Take the path to the left for a five minute walk to the beach,
$ 1.135
55
14
1
seajai
life
7y
Wipeout! Aussie kids riding the waves.
This is my son taking a nosedive in the surf. He was only 6 in this photo! He has wiped out more times than I could possibly count. To see this wipeout in its full glory, scroll to the bottom of the post.
$ 1.200
54
10
1
Color Challenge - Monday Red - Water Drops
Water drops make the most amazing shapes when they hit water. This session was my first experimentation with photographing falling water drops, and it was a true exercise in patience! Initially I used
$ 1.245
57
21
2
Color Challenge - Friday Skyblue -
Today is Skyblue Friday in the @colorchallenge, so I have for you the beautiful blue sky and water of Huskisson Beach on the south coast of NSW, Australia. School holidays have arrived and we just spent
$ 3.550
74
32
2
Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Green tomatoes and the enemy
Every year we grow our own vegetables. We like to grow organically, so bugs can be a real problem. This little guy may be cute, but he is enemy number one! We are lucky enough to have a greenhouse, so
$ 0.629
53
10
2
Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Crystal Agate Slice
When the sun shines behind this agate wind chime, it glows a beautiful golden yellow colour. The sound of the wind chime is a little on the loud side, so this is hanging inside and is more of a suncatcher
$ 0.332
53
5
1
Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Rusty Orange
Macro and close-up photography open up fascinating tiny worlds in all kinds of unexpected places. Photography helps me to see beauty that I would otherwise overlook. I also love the challenge of creating
$ 0.360
52
10
2
Color Challenge - Monday Red - Don't burst my bubble!
I wanted to capture a photo of a bubble popping. What better instrument to pop a bubble than a sharp pencil, right? Well, it turns out that the tip of a pencil will pass straight through the membrane of
$ 0.795
56
18
4
Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Lavender
The bees have been busy in our garden this weekend. They seem to really love the lavender we have planted in the front yard. The Australian bee population has managed to avoid some of the deadly diseases
$ 0.449
20
16
1
seajai
photography
7y
Australian Kookaburra
We had a visit from a friendly kookaburra in our backyard this morning. It even stuck around to let me photograph it: And then it flew away! I love hearing Kookaburras laugh... it always makes me feel
$ 1.678
21
20
1
seajai
steemit
7y
Steemit Worldmap - Pin your post location on a map!
Want to share the location of your post on a world map? I just learned about a great initiative by @steemitworldmap and wanted to share it. Unfortunately, I can't resteem their post, so here is a link
$ 0.240
13
2
Color challenge - Friday Sky Blue - Twister in a bottle
This colorchallenge post is dedicated to all the victims and survivors of Hurricane Irma and Hurricane Harvey. We have been watching the news in horror in the southern hemisphere. Our thoughts are with
$ 0.396
17
16
B&W Photo Contest - Plants
When we bought our house, these daisies were running wild along the garden path. Despite my efforts to tame them, they are still growing as vigorously as ever. They flower all year round and are probably
$ 0.184
9
2
Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Spider on Agapanthus Leaf
When my neighbour came by to visit, he was more than a little startled to find me lurking in the bushes by our letterbox armed with my camera. I tried to explain that I was simply photographing our creepy
$ 0.533
10
14
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.