39

sastrohm

Scott Strohm
photography, urban gardening, politics, hiking, ...
Available
Used
Resource Credits
277 Followers
126 Following
Columbus, Ohio, USA
August 9, 2016
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Zinnia Bud
Photography Color Challenge Yellow Wednesday 5 September 2018 A happy bud from a Zinnia plant from a year ago. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
2
3
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Cucumber Flower
Photography Color Challenge Yellow Wednesday 8 August 2018 Had a good start with cucumbers this year, but didn't pay enough attention to them when they were starting out. By the time I got back to them,
$ 0.000
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Pumpkin Flower
Photography Color Challenge Orange Tuesday 7 August 2018 Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Flower
Photography Color Challenge Purple Sunday 5 August 2018 I saw these flowers growing in a relative's yard five years ago this month. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Wide Open Spaces of Northwest USA
Photography Color Challenge Indigo Saturday 4 August 2018 This is a picture I took several years ago while driving through South Dakota and Wyoming. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
3
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Blue Wildflowers
Photography Color Challenge Blue Friday 3 August 2018 One of my wildflowers from last summer. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
2
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Chaenomeles
Photography Color Challenge Green Thursday 2 August 2018 Made a surprising discovery yesterday. Wood fruit! I've lived in the same house for almost 15 years. When my family moved in, there already existed
$ 0.000
1
1
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Tomato Season
Photography Color Challenge Yellow Wednesday 1 August 2018 We've been eating our tomatoes for at least several weeks. More to come. The picture shows the yellow flowers that signal the fruit is soon to
$ 0.000
2
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Nasturtium
Photography Color Challenge Orange Tuesday 31 July 2018 For some years, I've lived in a house with a fenced-in back yard. I really appreciate the privacy and security this has provided. It hasn't solved
$ 0.000
2
1
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Petunias
Photography Color Challenge Red Monday 30 July 2018 On a cloudy day this petunia looks purple, but here in the bright sunshine the edges are red, except for the middle. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Lilac Flowers
Photography Color Challenge Purple Sunday 29 July 2018 Above, photos of one of my lilacs from a couple of months ago. Below, another pic with insets that look more pink than purple. Still more: Pocket
$ 0.000
3
2
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Frost for Hot Day
Photography Color Challenge Indigo Saturday 28 July 2018 This is a picture of some frost on my windshield last winter. I posted a cropped version along with several others when I first started posting
$ 0.000
2
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Spring Bugleweed
Photography Color Challenge Blue Friday 27 July 2018 I've transplanted this bugleweed to different spots in the yard from where I first found it. This is some I put around my mailbox post. Pocket computer
$ 0.000
3
2
Suburban Landscape
Landscape Photography Tuesday 24 July 2018 Somewhere between here and there, morning, this month, northern suburb (Worthington) of Columbus Ohio. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
2
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Strawberries
Photography Colorchallenge Red Monday 23 July 2018 I saw such sights two months ago as I was harvesting my strawberries. Now the red raspberries have given up as well. It was a good year for berries. Pocket
$ 0.000
2
sastrohm
foodphotography
6y
Growing Figs
Food Photography Sunday 22 July 2018 Yesterday I picked the first two figs from my fig plant. (Here's the first.) I started growing this plant three years ago. At the the end of the first short summer,
$ 0.020
7
2
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Brown Turkey Fig
Photography Color Challenge Purple Sunday 22 July 2018 My first successful fig grown at home. (Look here, for more on this story.) Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
2
2
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Indigo Ridge Mountains
Photography Color Challenge Indigo Saturday 21 July 2018 When I posted this picture and this picture in May, there were a few others from the same time, August of 2002. For the top picture, I cropped the
$ 0.000
3
1
1
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Blue Wildflower
Photography Color Challenge Blue Friday 20 July 2018 One of my wildflowers from last summer. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
4
2
sastrohm
colorchallenge
6y
Spring Spruce
Photography Color Challenge Green Thursday 19 July 2018 Green any time of year. Pocket computer photo
$ 0.000
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.