52

sams-world

Sam's World
Swiss writer and artist, currently living in Mexico
Available
Used
Resource Credits
282 Followers
46 Following
sams-world
life
5y
Stop Seeking Success (Let It Find You, Instead) w/ Bryan Reeves
Dear friends, I have had a thoughtful conversation with Bryan Reeves on his Podcast "Men this Way." In this interview we discuss topics such as achieving dreams, relationships, intimacy, willpower and
$ 0.521
8
sams-world
life
5y
Release Day of Pico Blanco
After more than a year of writing and rewriting, falling and getting up, my heart-project and first novel PICO BLANCO is finally here. It will be translated into 3 different languages and available in
$ 0.067
2
2
1
sams-world
life
5y
Cover Release Pico Blanco
Dear friends,It's less than a month until the release of my debut novel "PICO BLANCO." Yesterday, I received the final cover of the book, and I'm happy to share it with you today. Also: The ebook
$ 0.095
6
1
sams-world
life
6y
One step at the time (2min)
Dear friends, ​ On the white wall, in the living room of my parent’s house, there’s a sentence written in dark-grey color. “Alles hat seine Zeit,” it says. “Everything has its time.” ​ I am still far away
$ 0.628
60
sams-world
life
6y
Eddy the Snail (Remastered) – A Story on Seizing the Opportunity (5min read)
Eddy is a snail. And, from a snail’s perspective, he was quite a beautiful one. He had a nice light-brown house on his back, and his grey, slimy skin was still young and youthful. Eddy was handsome, but
$ 0.587
43
sams-world
life
6y
The Warrior & The Blacksmith - Our paths of life (4min read)
There once was a blacksmith at the far end of a tiny village. Every day you could hear the clinking noise in the village each time he threw his hammer upon a hot iron. Clink, clink, clink. He welded, forged,
$ 0.704
71
2
sams-world
life
6y
The Girl Who Left Paradise (6min)
The grass was greener than anywhere else she had ever seen it. There was a large garden, an old wooden shack, goats and cows, and a well-furnished house at the end of the pasture. The property was surrounded
$ 0.765
68
1
sams-world
life
6y
Christmas - A time to look within
Dear friends all around the world, it has been months since I last gave a sign of life from me. Still I am in Mexico. The sun still shines and the weather is still hot. So hot that it feels weird to think
$ 0.596
63
sams-world
life
6y
Little acts of kindness will make the difference
In January 2017 I launched the "unconditional January". A facebook-event, location independent, free to attend by anyone in the world. Every day, for the whole month, we would set a little
$ 1.367
52
sams-world
life
6y
What I learned about the brain - and the many little annoying sounds around us (1min)
The sounds of aircons, projectors, fans, cars, clocks ticking can be annoying to a point where they are almost unbearable. Our good fortune: Often we don't even notice them. One part of our brain (Hippocampus)
$ 1.481
61
sams-world
life
6y
Unwanted discoveries and unexpected lessons 😆
This morning I killed around 20 cockroaches. Or perhaps a little more. Little did I know about the life that took place just next to our door when I lifted up the heavy stone. For weeks, I thought something
$ 0.246
52
sams-world
life
6y
The train is rolling again.
It's Sunday, Orsi is out of house - unexpected work. And I'm sitting on the front porch, starting a new project. Since I've sent out the manuscript of my new novel, I have to admit, I felt a bit empty.
$ 1.479
63
3
sams-world
life
6y
Are we at the tipping point of our golden age?
Nature always finds ways to balance itself out, and in history not one single race, kingdom, empire had ever been superior without collapsing at one point. Not the Romans, not the Aztecs, not the Greeks,
$ 1.481
83
3
sams-world
life
6y
Winning and "trying" hard to be successful.
It happens sometimes... And it lights me up!! When I receive an email or a message that says: "Thanks Sam, this post really inspired/helped me," I'm glad because, in many ways it feels great
$ 1.416
56
sams-world
life
6y
The small story about Tiger Woods (lesson on dealing with setbacks)
There is this story about Tiger Woods - and gosh I'm not even sure if it is true or not. "Screw it," I thought, I share it anyways. Because it inspired me, and sometimes stories are just nice
$ 0.366
89
1
1
sams-world
life
6y
Being happy with having a little bit less
15.08.2018 - Yesterday we ran out of water here. I realised that, since we live in our new place I didn't organise any water supply. Well, water was something we took for granted anyways. Who would ever
$ 1.420
53
1
sams-world
life
6y
Starting, learning and sometimes surprising myself
Tuesday. 14.08.2018: I realised this morning that, just this year, I wrote about 300 articles and small posts. And a novel. And it feels good. Not necessarily the number, but to see that I put in the work.
$ 1.308
58
8
sams-world
life
6y
"It was meant to be" - and other lies... Or perhaps truths?
"It was meant to be," she said to me shortly after we met. I just finished school and was on summer-vacation. Was she lying? I don't know. But I guess it made her feel good. Well, it made me
$ 1.332
50
sams-world
life
6y
Finding the ONE thing... (do we all have something we could be brilliant in?)
Jimi had his guitar. Roger has his tennis-racket. Steve had his mac. ​​And I believe we all have this one thing in which we seem to flourish. This thing which makes us forget time and allows us to lighten
$ 1.359
71
sams-world
life
6y
The "it has always been like this"-things
Yesterday I visited a restaurant with Orsi. There were two toilets. One for men, the other reserved for women. And I asked myself why even the smallest places tend to gender-divide their toilets. And why
$ 1.307
71

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.