the-hive-mobile.app - Development Updates - Day 10

Post thumbnail

Hello Hive Community Members,

With this post, I would like to share the updates on the-hive-mobile.app development.

Tappable User name & Profile picture

  • All feeds (Hot, New, Trending) now allows username & profile picture - tappable.
  • Tapping on it, app navigates to user channel page

image

  • As you can see in the above image, I tapped on khaleelkazi & tooke a screenshot.
  • App also highlights the click/tap.

User Channel

  • In user channel page, we're only showing list of posts from user.
  • It also supports pagination
  • Meaning that if you keep scrolling, app will keep loading more items from that user.

image

  • In above screenshot, you can see that app loads all the posts from that user - khaleelkazi in this example.

New Feed is crashing - sorry.

new feed is crashing for some reason. I've to investigate which I'll do later.

image3

What else?

  • I am also experimenting on Dark & Light mode.
  • As soon as it is ready, I'll publish the changes & push it on the web-app.

What's next?

  • Further experiments on markdown
  • Show more details on post page apart from post-body

Where do I try out above UI?

Explore code

Want to know more?

Previous Updates

Lots of ❤️ Love for Hive

  • This is open source contribution
  • It's all contribution for the hive Community
  • Wish me luck

Who am I?


Support Me Back 🙏

Support 3Speak

Privex Reference


Cheers
Have a good one


Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency