A barista in the training

Mornings with Little Man mean having breakfast together while finding ways to keep him occupied until I finish my morning coffee to get me all energized for our daily toddler hunting around the house 😅

Today we found a new interest...

The espresso machine!!!

received_715514456905740.jpeg

He loves clocks and watches for some reason and the thermometer on the espresso machine reminds him of one. So, whenever he sees me making coffee, he starts shouting "tik tak" (which is his sound word for clock). Today, after him shouting and shouting "kachee" (his word for coffee, which is kafé in Greek) I thought of giving him the machine to explore and play with the different parts (of course I let it cool down before giving it to him).

received_3148210491991193.jpeg

He got so excited and played with it for maybe twenty minutes before he started running around the house again to bring more toys on the table (and by toys I mean some spoons, some pine cones, a small ladybug broom and ladybug puzzles). It was really fun watching him combine all the seemingly different toys of his while saying out loud the objects names with his own unique baby language. He looked so absorbed in what he was doing and nothing else seemed to be able to distract him.

Sometimes I wonder, does my memory have enough free space to store all these beautiful moments forever? I wish I could just invent a hard drive to save all that precious time with him for life!!


Original content by @ruth-girl - All photos captured with Moto G22 - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency