63

projectsupercar

Project Supercar
Trying to make my dream, of building my own car, come true.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
48 Followers
18 Following
September 22, 2018
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Storage Problems: DIY SUPERCAR
When building your own DIY Supercar you often run out of space to put everything, so it’s time for some creative thinking, and the use of my angle grinder. Although I have an interest in kit cars, including
$ 13.940
73
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
1000 Subscriber Unboxing Special: DIY SUPERCAR
After making many videos, I’ve finally broken the 1000 subscriber barrier. Yippy! In this video I go over my plans, and issues I need to solve. Although I have an interest in kit cars, including Lamborghini
$ 5.641
54
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Gas pedal redesign Part 3: Prototype Ep25
In Part 3 of this episode of the pedal design covers the redesign of the accelerator or gas pedal. I wanted to have something that had better feel due to the relocation of the engine to the rear of the
$ 12.428
407
10
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Clutch pedal redesign Part 2: Prototype Ep24
I made this episode way too long, so had to do some time traveling to make this a 2 part episode, or will that be 3 parts? Anyway, in this episode we continue with the pedal issues involved when designing
$ 9.382
62
7
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Pedal Design and Servo Placement: Prototype Ep23
In this episode we cover the placement of the steering column and servo. We then detail the problem with the original donor cars pedal assembly, and why the first donor car was written off due to a bad
$ 8.297
47
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Removing the Booster and Pedal Box from my Audi A6 2.7T donor car: Time-Lapse. Ep17
Even though it’s pretty cold here in my garage, I’m going to remove the booster and pedal assembly from my Audi A6 2.7T Donor car. This time lapse video is just for a bit of fun. I thought you might enjoy
$ 7.928
73
5
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Pedal Box and Servo Removal: Audi 2.7 Bi-Turbo. Ep19.
Wow it’s cold here in the UK, but this pedal box isn’t going to remove itself. So in this episode I wrap up warm and remove the servo and pedal box assembly from an old Audi A6 2.7T. The engine from this
$ 7.346
65
4
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Bulkhead Design and Blower Unit Part Two: Prototype Ep22
Following on from part 1, I’ll try and remove the blower unit from the prototype supercar, and show you how the bulkhead was developed... or have I forgotten something? Although I have an interest in kit
$ 8.492
43
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Bulkhead Design and Blower Unit Problems: Prototype Ep21
So what is the most difficult part to design and build on your DIY Supercar project, and where should you start? Although I have an interest in kit cars, including Lamborghini replicas, Ferrari replicas,
$ 12.756
511
8
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Blower Unit Nightmare in my Audi A6 2.7T donor car TAKE 2: Time-Lapse. Ep16
After my bacon butty and cup of tea I feel ready to tackle this blower unit again, let’s hope it is finally removed this time! This time lapse video is just for a bit of fun. I thought you might enjoy
$ 6.160
27
1
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Blower unit removal Take Two: Audi 2.7 Bi-Turbo. Ep18.
Now that it’s another weekend, I think I’ll have another go at removing this frustrating blower unit from the donor car. The engine from this donor car and other parts, are for my homemade Supercar. Although
$ 8.163
38
5
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Blower Unit Nightmare in my Audi A6 2.7T donor car: Time-Lapse. Ep15
This was supposed to be a simple job, it started off well, but ended in stalemate, or until I get myself a bacon butty and a cup of tea, so I can go at it again in the next episode! This time lapse video
$ 4.294
29
4
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Steering Column and Blower unit removal: Audi 2.7 Bi-Turbo. Ep17.
I’m going to remove the blower unit and make a nice relaxed video on how to do it; this should be easy, shouldn’t it? The engine from this donor car and other parts, are for my homemade Supercar. Although
$ 1.728
44
2
1
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Dashboard, Clocks and Switch Gear for my DIY Supercar Part 2: Prototype Ep20
Following on from part 1, we take a closer look at the two different types of Audi dashboard, including the clocks and switch-gear. Although I have an interest in kit cars, including Lamborghini replicas,
$ 5.534
44
1
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Dashboard, Clocks and Switch Gear for my DIY Supercar: Prototype Ep19
Dashboards are a major part of any homemade Supercar project, with endless regulations to pass and technical issues to overcome. In this episode we go over these many issues and cover the history of the
$ 6.160
26
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Removing the Dashboard from the Audi A6 2.7T donor car: Time-Lapse. Ep14
Removing the Dashboard and Center Console from the new donor car for my DIY Supercar in super quick speed, this actually took 2 days and not 60 seconds. This time lapse video is just for a bit of fun.
$ 5.929
26
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Removing the Dashboard and Center Console: Audi 2.7 Bi-Turbo. Ep16.
Now that the seats are removed from the donor car, I can gain better access to the dashboard. I need to carefully remove the dashboard from the Audi A6 and note the screw locations, as I want to reuse
$ 6.890
22
3
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Seatbelts and Airbags for my DIY Supercar: Prototype Ep18
Building your own homemade DIY Supercar isn’t just about the fun stuff like the bodywork and design; we also have to engineer the boring stuff like the Seatbelts and Airbags. In this episode we go over
$ 5.640
31
2
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Stripping the interior out of the Audi A6 2.7T donor car: Time-Lapse. Ep13
Removing the seats and interior out of the new donor car for my DIY Supercar in super quick speed, this actually took 2 days and not 60 seconds. This time lapse video is just for a bit of fun. I thought
$ 4.136
33
5
projectsupercar
dtube
5y
Stripping out the Seats and Interior Panels: Audi 2.7 Bi-Turbo. Ep15.
With the donor car now in the garage with the rear hatch removed, I can get to work carefully removing the seats and interior panels. I need to start mapping out the wiring loom so I need to see where
$ 7.640
30
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.