This, too, shall pass!

IMG_2027_jpg.jpeg

Whenever I feel sad, I always go back to the beautiful moments I have captured which gives me hope. As I scrolled down my photos, I saw this moment back then when I witnessed a picturesque beach scene with my name written on the sand.

The way I looked at it back then as I wrote my name on the sand was mixed with a feeling of excitement as I wanted to capture the magnificent sky with the puffy clouds and the light of the Sun going down the beautiful horizon.

This moment was so priceless and never did I thought that my view of the moment was changed at an angle full of emotions that I wanted to pour out. Yes, it was a serene moment, but tiny raindrops fell like how the tears fell in my eyes as I experienced the challenges of life.

I may not see this sight daily yet the way I see and reflect on it now is like a glimpse of sorrow and turbulent moments.

How uncertain life is. There are possible things to happen that are so uncontrollable in just a blink of an eye. As I grow older, I am becoming afraid of growing older since my caring aunt and uncle, as well as my loving parents, are getting older too.

If there is one thing in the world that I could wish for, that would be good health for all my friends and loved ones. But now, I am faced with a great challenge wherein both my aunt and my father were suffering from stroke. That feeling when you want to break down but you know that you need not since they all need you.

Aside from health issues, financial matters become a problem too. My family members who had suffered from stroke had given me a lot of realizations about life. And I must say that it is not so easy seeing them struggling. When I was younger, they all took good care of me, so I promised myself that no matter how hard life is, I would always be willing to be there for them come what may.

I was supposed to go to the 2024 Hive Philippines MeetUp the other day but I am faced with these problems so I chose not to go. The decision was hard but I had to take care of my family first and good thing that they understood my situation.

Since I joined Hive, I never thought I could have true friends who would be with me through thick and thin.

I may not tell the whole story but I would always be grateful to the best lead I know, adamada, who never failed to create initiatives in the best way that he could.

Yes, the community was always there for me. From the tragic death of my late sister to my challenges at the present, the lead and all the amazing people of HivePh never failed to help and support me, not to mention adamada, wittyzell, and romeskie.

Even without meeting them in person and even not knowing them personally, I must say that they have indeed pure and genuine hearts. And, I am eternally grateful for everything.

My life may be full of challenges and struggles at present, but it has become lighter when I know from afar that there are genuine people who are with me, understanding my situation and caring for me and my family from afar. I just hope for my aunt to have a fast recovery and my father to continue recovering soonest.

Perhaps, I firmly believe that this too shall pass, as how the famous adage goes in life. For at the end of every wonderful day, either a calm night or a beautiful morning will be experienced and I am always hopeful.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center