54

onejwells13

Justin
Documentary Filmmaker
Available
Used
Resource Credits
353 Followers
61 Following
Los Angeles, CA
June 5, 2017
onejwells13
art
5y
Stumbling Stones in European Cities
Every time I run into a set of Stolpersteine, or stumbling-stones on the street, I stop and take a photo. This is a massive art project by Gunter Deming all accross Europe. Memorials to those deported
$ 0.000
0
onejwells13
berlin
5y
New Years Day in Berlin
This is me, looking ahead in 2010, and me, thinking back in 2020. On New Year’s Day in 2010 I got a backon wrapped hot dog on the rose parade route in Pasadena, CA. Today I got a dürüm in East Berlin.
$ 0.000
2
onejwells13
berlin
5y
New Years Day in East Berlin
New Year’s Day in East Berlin. Empty streets, firecracker casings, and bottles everywhere
$ 0.069
5
onejwells13
berlin
5y
Happy New Year from Berlin!
Happy New Year! This morning’s #justinsmorningcoffee comes to you from the only cafe open in my neighborhood here in East Berlin. It’s basically a dive bar that’s still open. Let’s put it this way... I’m
$ 0.000
5
onejwells13
berlin
5y
New Years Eve in Berlin
It sounds like a war zone here in Berlin. It’s non-stop fireworks EVERYWHERE. Boom, BOOM, echoing off the buildings! It’s been like this for hours. We’re going to attempt to make it accross town for a
$ 0.000
3
onejwells13
photography
5y
Contemplative Photography
For me, Time lapse photography is a meditative process. On foot, in the city armed with only a micro tripod in my Sony a 6500, I look for images that might capture the essence of the community. I set my
$ 0.000
2
onejwells13
travel
5y
Time lapse photography and coffee
#justinsmorningcoffee I’m shooting a time lapse, of the clouds over the Atlanta Beltline this morning. In my travel documentary work I practice “micro-cinematography.” I feel the photographic quality of
$ 0.742
1
onejwells13
wine
5y
This is how I get haircuts now...
I won’t get my hair cut without free wine!
$ 0.000
4
onejwells13
film
5y
I've been gone for a while BECAUSE
I've been hard at work on my new beer documentary! It's a great story about a little known Belgian tradition of making sour ale, or Lambic, in champagne bottles. It's an excellent, complex beer that you
$ 0.000
3
onejwells13
film
5y
New Ventures and Updates!
I've got some new updates to my website, and I figured I'd post the news that I've been updating over there here as well: Friends, It's been a fruitful spring/summer for me. I spent most of the summer
$ 1.240
74
1
onejwells13
film
5y
New Ventures and Updates!
I've got some new updates to my website, and I figured I'd post the news that I've been updating over there here as well: Friends, It's been a fruitful spring/summer for me. I spent most of the summer
$ 0.000
1
onejwells13
film
6y
“I like you as you are.”
Won’t You Be My Neighbor is a MUST see, you guys, an absolute must see. I said I wasn’t going to cry: but I pretty much cried though the whole thing. My review is forthcoming. But see it if you can. I
$ 0.000
2
1
onejwells13
diet
6y
Adventures in the Keto Diet!!! The Serrano Ham...
At: Krog Bar, Atlanta. Well guys, I told you about the bulletproof coffee. I told you I’d keep you posted on my progress along this Keto diet journey of mine. It’s been about a month. I feel SO much better.
$ 0.000
2
2
onejwells13
travel
6y
This is Berlin
This is a famous old church in Berlin, bombed out in World War II but left in disrepair as a reminder of what happened here. It’s a relic left in the middle of what has become a modernized Berlin, rebuilt
$ 0.000
3
onejwells13
movies
6y
The Spy Who Dumped Me and Me
Hey guys the second trailer for The Spy Who Dumped Me is out! As you guys know, I was in Budapest all last summer filming it and now that the trailer is out, I can talk about it! Here’s me on set in Budapest.
$ 0.000
1
1
onejwells13
travel
6y
Me and The Spy Who Dumped Me in Berlin
This is me on the Spree river in Germany on the set of The Spy Who Dumped Me. Here’s the trailer if you haven’t heard about it yet. As you can see, we were all over Europe for it, but I couldn’t say what
$ 0.000
1
1
onejwells13
travel
6y
Vienna I Hardly Knew Ye
We only had a brief stint in Vienna, shooting “The Spy Who Dumped Me.” We were filming most of the movie in Budapest, because right now Hungary has the best tax subsidy for the film business in Europe
$ 0.404
6
2
onejwells13
travel
6y
Amsterdam Part II
In my travels through Europe, I ended up in Amsterdam to film a little piece about the biking culture there as compared to the car-dominance of American cities. While I was there I hit the town, exploring
$ 0.075
4
4
onejwells13
travel
6y
Ahhh Amsterdam
Every city, especially the older ones with some history, has a unique vibe and feel. Amsterdam is one of my favorites. The canals cris cross the narrow streets, and the buildings tilt this way and that
$ 0.000
2
onejwells13
travel
6y
Willet Distillery
Another great distillery along he bourbon trail is Willet, pretty much the opposite of the sprawling city of a complex you find a t Maker’s Mark, this is a family owned facility, and the tours are given
$ 0.027
3
6

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.