Google has every information of what’s your favorite content is? where you go? which websites you visit? the entire info of your online activity.
image source: googletransparencyproject.org
Yes! The most popular search engine in the world has all of your information, at every moment, even if you live alone…
The first sentence in Google's big terms and conditions is - "Trust us about your information which we collect when you using Google's service." But did you know that Google has given the option to delete all this information that Google has collected? There is an option to destroy all information stored in Google's 'My activity'.
How can it be done? Here are some tips…
1. 'My Activity'
Every Google search you do is connected to your Google Account. Not only this, but all of your activity on Google is peaked, whether it is an email seen on Gmail or a form filled in Google Forms! All that information is stored in the folder called 'My Activity' and can be deleted from there.
2. How to destroy information that advertisers have?
Google keeps your information and based on that info they shows you advertisements on the websites you are browsing. This means that the ads appearing on their website are determined by what you searched, saw or did. That's why you start seeing relevant ads or browsing similar ads. But do not worry! You can find out exactly what information Google gave to advertisers.
3. Delete information on YouTube
YouTube is the world's largest video streaming site. There is no popular video in the world which is not on YouTube, it only takes you to search. Google also looks at what you search on YouTube and what you see. But the information can be deleted.
4. Delete Google Location History
If you are using an Android phone, Google also stores your location.