Come on, fear, this is the door for you to leave


_1360727.JPG

Stop and think about how many things frighten you in your day-to-day life. Things that aren't even happening. We usually project most of our fears into the future, and they have to do with loss, scarcity, and the shift from a ‘comfortable’ state we possess to great discomfort. As we fill ourselves with this feeling we also draw these realities in our minds, in such detail, that it seems as if we are already living them.

There is also the case of someone who is ill or suffering from some stressful or negative situation in their environment and is not able to think about this with a great resolution, i.e. a positive resolution. It is just more objective or normal for them to think that their condition can get worse because it is so difficult to feel good and think positively if you are in pain, isn't it? This also happens if there is something in your environment that affects you. Most people don't think about that situation with love, or draw in their mind an ideal scenario in which everything is solved in a great way, bringing happiness and benefit for all. No. They prefer to think of ways to get even, of how to respond if the situation escalates and to be prepared for the worst. And it's as if they are already living those realities. Because they draw them in so much detail in their mind...

Then the fear doesn't go away, the bad thing happens, and life takes that turn that we don't want deep down, but that we are unwittingly creating there in our thinking.

I know that what I am saying is very difficult to accept. Because it would be like accepting that we are to blame for everything bad and good that happens to us. Well, yes, it is like that. I'm sorry to give you this news, but it's completely true. I've been realising for some time that it's like that. Very simple. However, at the same time, it is very complex to change our way of being and thinking. It would be like being born again. We would have to get rid of many preconceived ideas. And of many fears that have become so familiar in our lives that we can no longer conceive of our reason for being and existing without them.

No, don't feel guilty. Just understand that this knowledge has come now and we must be patient and loving with ourselves. The idea is not that we are here to suffer or to punish ourselves. It is quite the opposite. We came into this world to be happy, to love and to give, to grow and to inspire.

I am thinking in particular of some simple examples, for example, when you eat something thinking it will be bad for you... you will probably feel sick to your stomach afterwards. It's because you have united thought with emotion. These two together are a powerful weapon. There are more sophisticated ways of explaining this, but I'll try to keep it simple.

You hear that there is a new virus making a lot of people sick and you read in the networks in detail all the symptoms. The first thing you do is forward it to help spread fear. Of course, you think you are doing good. It is necessary to keep people informed. But I ask you to stop here and be honest with yourself, how often do you send your contacts a message of spiritual value, a message to encourage them to read, to learn new things or just to be in touch with nature?

I'm telling you that many of those people who receive your message are going to act just like you when you see someone sneezing or coughing, with watery eyes. You will believe that you have caught that virus. You'll believe it with so much emotion, that you'll visualise yourself getting sick, what a calamity, for God's sake, you see yourself coughing and it hasn't even been 5 minutes. It's a reality that you're creating without realising it in your mind. Maybe you don't even get sick with the virus, because maybe that person just had allergies, but you're going to get a cold for sure. I am talking about suggestions here.

I am not a guru by any means. I am on the path of learning. When I talk about these things many people think I am crazy. But I am not the one who invented this.

Please read: The Placebo Is You, by Joe Dispenza. On YouTube, you can find summaries of this book.

This is just to give you an example of what the mind is capable of. Many other authors deal with these topics.

I was encouraged to write this after recently when we were waiting for the bus to return home from our holiday in Varadero, I heard my father say that he was afraid of travelling by road in bad weather on one of those buses. He doesn't want me to talk to him about anything related to my beliefs, but I asked him to please change those negative statements to positive ones, such as: ‘I really enjoy coming home, I feel happy and I am full of energy after a wonderful holiday’. This was not fiction, it was reality, so why think about an accident or a fatality during the homecoming?

I think most people put more emphasis on negativity than positivity. They constantly have internal conversations over which they have no control. They don't know how to control their thoughts. Just try it. Every time a negative thought comes, say that you don't accept it, and replace it with its positive counterpart.

I heard this recently and I thought it was a very good illustration of what I am trying to say from the beginning. If your child calls you in the early morning and tells you that he are afraid, you will tell him that he doesn't need to be afraid, that everything is OK, that you are there for him, you will give him your hand to hold... or you will read him something to take away that fearful thought. So... are we in agreement? Well, that's what you should do with yourself. Calm down, breathe, meditate, start your day with positive affirmations, and go to bed the same way. Surround yourself with positive people, and open the door for that fear to go away. And visualise with emotion, and love, in great detail what you want to achieve. Stop in your tracks at a visualisation of something negative. Don't accept it.

When I say, ‘I let go of my thoughts’, I am simply doing that, letting go of all fear, all doubt, all guilt and instead creating the reality I want for myself. This takes only a few minutes out of my day, and then I go about living, remember it's like riding a bike, I have to keep going forward so I don't lose my balance.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center