43

midwestblues

Midwest Blues
Fledgling artist and teacher from central Iowa
Available
Used
Resource Credits
78 Followers
18 Following
IA
June 22, 2017
midwestblues
art
7y
RE: Painting for local coffee shop
I really love the cacti drawing, its super colorful!!! Really great job with the paintings :) Those decks are cool too, how did you get to do the shops art? Do you know someone there or did you approach
$ 0.000
1
1
midwestblues
pyrography
7y
RE: Pyrography on Leather Journals
Oh I didn't realize! Thanks for letting me know! I'll be checking those out right away! :)
$ 0.000
0
1
midwestblues
pyrography
7y
RE: Pyrography on Leather Journals
I love the way this looks! I'd love to see some progress posts, to learn more about how it works. The result is lovely!
$ 0.000
1
3
midwestblues
contest
7y
RE: Greek Trail Logo Contest - 30 SBD & 50% SBD from this post
I thought I'd give this a go! Here is a quick design using the shapes of the steam logo and utilizing the Greek flag and the Greek Trails name. I hope you all enjoy! :) It's nice to be able to support
$ 0.028
3
1
midwestblues
art
7y
RE: Art Discovery Project- Revealing a gem from the Midwest of the United States
Thank you! I totally agree, especially hospitals because that can often be a scary place to go for a child. Knowing some kids will feel a little more at home in a place so delightfully colored makes me
$ 0.026
1
midwestblues
henna
7y
RE: Henna Pic of the Day [Original Body Art]
This is really cool! I love the shading on the edges of the petals, I bet that is really hard to do with henna paste! How long have you been doing henna? It must be awhile, you've got a real knack for
$ 0.000
0
1
midwestblues
design
7y
RE: How To Make A Cool Bamboo Lamp ! !
That would be really cool! I wonder what kinds of shapes you could make, do you think that you could make angular shapes out of the bamboo? I'm sure it'd be much more difficult but it might be an interesting
$ 0.804
1
1
midwestblues
design
7y
RE: How To Make A Cool Bamboo Lamp ! !
This looks really cool!! Do you use this somewhere in your house or was it a commission or gift for someone?
$ 0.000
1
3
midwestblues
introduceyourself
7y
RE: I think it may be easier to introduce people to steem If i introduce my self first
Hey, daughter here! That photo was from Halloween, so they were just admiring some of thier hoarde. No worries about a diabetic come, candy doesn't count during holidays right? :P
$ 0.000
2
1
midwestblues
creative
7y
RE: My Steemit Inspired Sofa Design
I really love this an your dna lamp! I would love to see more of your design work!! You have a great eye for shape, and using the acrylic gives it a really fun modern look! Awesome job!
$ 0.000
1
1
midwestblues
gaming
7y
RE: Hello / Introduction
I love indie games! Welcome to steem! I can't wait to see more work from you, as an artist myself I'm hoping to see steem develop a stronger artsy community! :)
$ 0.000
1
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.