43

midwestblues

Midwest Blues
Fledgling artist and teacher from central Iowa
Available
Used
Resource Credits
78 Followers
18 Following
IA
June 22, 2017
midwestblues
life
7y
How do we learn?
Constructivism Learning is a complex, and often difficult to understand subject. As a species we've been trying to wrap our heads around how learning works for millennia! Recently, there have been a number
$ 0.029
6
4
2
midwestblues
art
7y
An Assignment in Abstraction.
What better time to explore yourself and your artistic ideals than when in school? College has started back up for me which has given me ample free time (which I hope to use to dive back into steemit),
$ 0.000
2
midwestblues
art
7y
Paper Circuits - A crafty way to explore complex concepts!
I work for a science nonprofit for kids, and one of the things we are always trying to do is find new and interesting ways to introduce science into activities for kids. This past week we've been doing
$ 0.000
2
1
artwatch
art
7y
midwestblues reblogged
.
.
$ 16.475
43
42
10
midwestblues
science
7y
The Great American Eclipse - What is it, and why is everyone so excited?
Eclipses have been prominent figures in movies and books for millennia, they have enraptured the mind and bedazzled the human eye since the dawn of time. Now, north America will be enjoying an eclipse
$ 0.223
6
1
midwestblues
art
7y
Ruptures: Embodiment's of tension and fear
Art is in many ways a method of expressing feelings that are difficult to talk about. Ruptures, which is an exhibit currently on display at the Des Moines Art Center in Des Moines, Iowa, really hits the
$ 0.075
5
1
midwestblues
travel
7y
Underrated Places to Visit: Five places to go in the Midwest!
Everyone loves to visit the coast, after all who doesn't love a good beach day! However there is a whole country of flat, flaaaat land in between. I firmly believe there is just as much to see in the middle
$ 2.766
8
1
greek-trail
contest
7y
midwestblues reblogged
Greek Trail Logo Contest - 30 SBD & 50% SBD from this post
Fellow Steemians !! Greek Trail needs a logo and since we have a lot of talented steemians among us ! There is a very good opportunity to get an amazing result ! The prize is 30 SBD & 50% of SBD from
$ 50.035
119
80
26
awispa
art
7y
midwestblues reblogged
Art Discovery Contest. 35 STEEM to be won.
 Art transcends all boundaries, including geographical.  Let's show this together!  I offer you fascinating art-geographical challenge that will broaden our understanding of the
$ 6.712
50
29
12
midwestblues
art
7y
Art Discovery Project- Revealing a gem from the Midwest of the United States
When @awispa proposed this art project I was thrilled, because I know exactly who deserves to be brought to light. I live in Iowa, which is smack dab in the middle of the United States, and in many ways
$ 50.713
16
3
2
midwestblues
art
7y
Delving into digital design and the wonderful world of T-shirts!
A few weeks ago Threadless, which is a t-shirt company that sells the designs of independent artists had a design contest called 'Speed'. Since I've been trying to get into designing shirts anyway I decided
$ 0.060
7
2
midwestblues
life
7y
My time at Minneapolis Pride 2017 :D
Hello all! I was positively floored by the response to my introduction post! I'm even more excited to be a part of this community and I can't wait to see how it grows! I promised to post a few photos from
$ 0.327
8
1
midwestblues
introduceyourself
7y
Introducing myself: Prepare for art and open fields! Hello Steemit!
Hello all, my name is Sabrina and I'm an art education student from Iowa. I'm really into drawing, painting, and photography so I'm hoping to get into the art scene here on steemit! I'm 19, and my Dad
$ 4.513
12
18

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.