Blogging Challenge Part 1 (Day 5) - Your Proudest Moment

photostudio_1613510807998.jpg

Good Day, Good Morning Good Evening; whenever my greetings meet you 😁😁

I am Ksam!

I continue to thank @starstrings01, @tripode, @cwow2 @blogging-team and the entire members of this community for making this community a wonderful one.

C3TZR1g81UNapwcuMu2eVqMAWvHXhrRrPF8gHr9W4J5eA3Hh9oW6D8oET1qseaio1QtyUQnNbDkZ1UbEa8oa3dk3txEAfsahzGQibpTejRuzzZgM2xwmAht.jpeg

This is the fifth day of the Blogging Challenge by myfictionalworld.com, and today's topic is: "Your Proudest Moment."
You can Check my discussion on previous topics here:
Day 1: Explain your Blog's name
Day 2: 20 Facts about you
Day 3: Your Favourite Quote
Day 4: Your Dream Job

Today's Topic is "Your Proudest Moment."

photostudio_1613510807998.jpg

The topic before me is "Your Proudest Moment." However, i wish to talk about some of my proudest moments, which implies I'll make reference to more than one event.

  1. Graduation:

FB_IMG_16135221664526074.jpg

27th June 2017 was indeed great for me. It was the day i became a degree holder in Bachelor of Art in Philosophy, from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria.

IMG20210217WA0001.jpg

This was my Final project: "A critical appraisal of Leibniz's Modal Metaphysics." O yeah, i studied Philosophy, so the work is Philosophically cool 😎 hehehe..

It wasn't easy, but I thank God I made it, and I was very proud of myself.

  1. The First Time I played Instrument in a public Gathering
    Screenshot_20210217014834_Instagram.jpg

Musicians will agree with me that while it is one thing to play your instruments indoors, playing your instrument for others to hear, accompanying another musician or playing in a public gathering definitely hits differently. Yea, I could play the Keyboard comfortably for myself alone and few others, but on the 28th May 2016, I took a big step by playing in a gathering. It was a tough one for me, though.

I accompanied a Saxophonist, a good friend of mine Carson, who would later teach me saxophone.

We played the Ave Maria by Andrea Bocelli.

Here is the video, you can watch it..

I was really tensed, but I thank God I conquered, and i was really proud of myself.

  1. The other instances are notable in my musical career, when one of ny videos was reposted my the artist.

My guitar cover of Duduke by Simi, a Nigerian Song.

I felt so happy and honoured, and pround right 😏😏😏

  1. The last event I'll present was when I was finally able to lead a Sax group by being the lead saxophonist at a Christmas Carol last year.

It was difficult, but I and my team members had to struggle to achieve our dreams. I was really happy with the outcome, and I was so proud of myself.

This is the instagram link to 30secs video of the performance, you can spot me hahahahaha

https://www.instagram.com/p/CI6c1TWDPWn/?igshid=du5bnvgkx74r

Thank you so much for spending time reading and sharing this moment with me. Your feedback, comments and upvotes are welcome.

IMG20210123WA0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now