Taipei Metro Brown Line (Wenhu Line)

Wenhu line was named after the districts it connects, Wenshan (southern part of Taipei) and Neihu (north-ish part of Taipei).

It is the first metro line in Taipei, and unlike the other MRTs in Taipei it is the only line without music when arriving. I mean yes, the other MRTs are playing melodies when arriving a station. That sometimes I am having a last song heard syndrome from it.

Another fun facts, this train run on wheels and driverless. Making the front seat a perfect spot to sit to get the nicest view of the city.

I sometimes record a video while being at the front seat pretending to be the driver. Then I will send it to my friends to tell them it is my part-time job.

Above the doorway, passengers can see the arriving station. I appreciate that there is an English translation, but I think the words are too small for elders to read. In fact, I experienced this firsthand when an elderly lady asked me where her station was because she couldn't read the sign.

I also like that side rails that allows you to semi-stand while leaning on it.

The best thing here is when it pass by the Songshan Airport! Mannnn! I love seeing those docked planes 😍

Oh, is there a plane spotting community? 🤭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center