64

kadavy

David Kadavy
Author, "Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain". Host, Love Your Work podcast. Listen to my @ned interview: http://kadavy.net/steemit
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,515 Followers
42 Following
Colombia
January 8, 2017
kadavy
addiction
5y
[VIDEO] 185. Less Pleasure, More Happiness: Dr. Robert Lustig
Dr. Robert Lustig (@RobertLustigMD) is Professor emeritus of Pediatrics, Division of Endocrinology at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF), where he specializes in the field of neuroendocrinology
$ 1.255
14
2
1
kadavy
writing
6y
WOW! Seth Godin endorsed my book!
I woke up this morning to this. Seth Godin blogged my book! To call this an "honor" is too much an understatement to even bother. I'm speechless! It remains to be seen exactly what becomes of
$ 0.552
22
17
kadavy
books
6y
My STEEM book is the #2 Business & Investing book on Amazon right now
My book, Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain is free on Kindle today. Right now, it's the #2 free book in Business & Investing. Wouldn't that be cool if we could bump it up to #1? More people
$ 0.267
15
2
kadavy
books
6y
FREE today! My book, "Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain"
It's been a few months since I debuted my book, "Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain." I know some of you following me learned about Steemit from this book. So cool! I'm offering the book
$ 0.816
18
11
3
kadavy
life
6y
How to stop putting off your dreams: Self-discrepancy theory, why you procrastinate on your dreams, & what you can do about it.
We usually think of procrastination as avoiding doing something that we don’t want to do. But too often we find ourselves avoiding doing things that we do want to do. It’s no mystery why we put off taking
$ 6.451
49
15
1
kadavy
podcast
6y
Make Art That Sells: Phil Thompson of Cape Horn Illustration – Love Your Work, Episode 133
Phil Thompson (@Cape__Horn__CHI Steemit: @serpentstooth) is the illustrator and business mind behind Cape Horn Illustration, which sells Chicago wall art. Today we have a great discussion on making art
$ 1.704
40
4
kadavy
brave
6y
Just verified my site for Brave payments and I've already earned money!
I'm preparing to interview someone from Brave browser for my podcast. Awhile back I registered some of my sites as Brave publishers, but I didn't complete the process. Today, I completed the process, and
$ 18.594
55
17
2
kadavy
publishing
6y
LIVE self-publishing AMA today, noon PST / 3pm EST
I've self-published three books in the past six months. I've learned a A LOT along the way about what to do to make your book a success, and what mistakes to avoid. Tune in on my Facebook page! (I'll be
$ 128.317
43
15
kadavy
publishing
6y
Ask Me Anything about self-publishing Facebook Live next week
I traditionally published my first book. But now I've self published three books in the past six months! In fact, one of my books is currently #1 in a variety of categories across Amazon. I don't know
$ 15.726
44
9
kadavy
publishing
6y
Last day to grab my “fake” best-seller for only 99 cents
I’ve been running a promotion on my book, The Heart to Start, this week. Lots of people are buying it, so it’s a best-seller. See? Folks in the publishing industry will try to tell you it’s not a “real”
$ 0.594
11
2
kadavy
publishing
6y
That moment when you're ranked with Malcolm Gladwell and Tim Ferriss
I was just checking out my book's ranking on Amazon, and what did I see? Unbelievable. I'm ranked as one of the top authors in Business & Investing, right alongside two of my favorite authors: Malcolm
$ 10.133
33
6
1
kadavy
books
6y
My book is only 99 cents today
I've got a pricing promotion going on for my book today. The Heart to Start ebook is only 99 cents! You can find it on Amazon, but also many other places. Sales are going great! It's currently the top-selling
$ 7.159
27
1
kadavy
podcast
6y
Build Your Morning Routine. Benjamin Spall, Author of “My Morning Routine”– Love Your Work, Episode 131
Benjamin Spall is co-author of the new book, My Morning Routine: How Successful People Start Every Day Inspired. He and his co-author have interviewed 300 successful people from business, fitness, and
$ 13.624
39
kadavy
writing
6y
I'm giving away 10 copies of The War of Art, plus...
Do you daydream about writing a book? Recording an album? Starting a company? What stands in your way? Sometimes we’re our own biggest obstacle. I want to help make this summer the summer you finally achieve
$ 8.813
35
1
kadavy
publishing
6y
24 things I learned publishing 3 books in only 6 months
After I published my first book, it took six years before I published my second book. Recently, only six months after publishing my second book, I published my fourth book. I’ve published three books in
$ 4.826
22
8
2
kadavy
podcast
6y
Art Is Hard. Tim Kasher, Rock Star/Filmmaker of Cursive, The Good Life, & No Resolution – Love Your Work, Episode 127
Tim Kasher’s (@timkasher) work is deeply embedded in my creative DNA. When I was a young 20-something sitting in a cubicle in Omaha, Nebraska, Tim’s work and his success was there to inspire me to find
$ 0.343
16
kadavy
life
6y
The Art of Staying in
The one skill I wish I had learned in my twenties is The Art of Staying in. The art of not going out. It’s not that I never stayed in. I often stayed in, but only because I didn’t have interesting plans.
$ 10.188
17
4
2
kadavy
videos
6y
How the blockchain will change YouTube (and Facebook, etc.) forever
To announce my new STEEM book, I made a video on my YouTube channel, trying to break down how the blockchain will change sites like YouTube or Facebook. It's a hard thing to explain clearly, but I'm getting
$ 60.206
46
31
5
kadavy
writing
6y
New Book: Make Money Writing on the STEEM Blockchain
Available on Amazon: Kindle | Paperback | Audible After Apple's announcement yesterday that Safari is going to start blocking tracking scripts, I'm more excited than ever about Steemit's prospects. With
$ 6.141
21
8
kadavy
elonmusk
6y
There will never be a better time to tell Elon Musk about Steemit
Twitter is ablaze on Elon Musks idea of creating a sort of Yelp for journalists. I personally think it's a short-sighted idea, but Elon did mention the root cause of the untrustworthy-journalism problem
$ 1.554
13
5

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.