Finally at 10k staked SPS.

Finally, I've gotten to 10k staked SPS, it wasn't completely gotten organic. For the past month, I have been buying SPS, nothing major, but just enough to get to 10k faster. A few days ago, I finally got enough SPS to help me get there. Although this is nothing when compared to accounts with hundreds of thousands of SPS.

Owning staked SPS allows you to earn more SPS and Glint, and do not forget about the APR associated with staking even if you are not playing the game. I currently earn about 0.8 SPS on average when I win a game on Splinterlands (I have 16k free delegations), but imagine if I had 50k.

Still Playing In Wild

For the time being, I am playing in the Wild League, but I have settled into the Diamond League and occasionally play there. I have not checked the SPS requirements to play in diamond; if I do, I may develop the FOMO feeling that I am missing out on a lot right now.

However, if I miraculously have about 150$ to throw in, I might be able to get myself an extra 12k SPS, but for now, this is just a huge dream.

I would like to buy some more SPS before the bull market blows up in Q4, because it will be nearly impossible to own SPS, or any cryptocurrency for that matter, by then. So it is a good accomplishment for me; joining a Guild was also helpful, and the weekly SPS I got for the guild involvement was also instrumental for me. it contributed and added significantly.

So SPS increased slightly today; I am not sure if it was due to tokenomics or one SPS whale scooping up hundreds of thousands of tokens; I believe this one is more like BTC. However, a win is a win, and it is great to see it go up a little; I believe it took a significant dip with the market as well.

Splinterlands in general has not moved independently of BTC, and it primarily demonstrates how the game has been attempting to survive the rough edges. However, I believe that those who remain steadfastly committed to the game will be richly rewarded in the long run.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now