My Hive Goals for 2024 Week #23

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2024 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. We are over 5 months in to the year. If I need to towards the end, I'll push whatever is behind then. However, I am wondering just how much I need to purchase if things continue the way it is now.

Progress

graph.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week is looking a bit worst than last week but I still think that I am doing quite well on my own goals so far. Progress is progress as it all adds up over time.

HP

I got less than last week with 50 HP earned throughout the week. I am checking this through the difference between the two endpoints on the graph on Hivestats. However, the author rewards show an increase while the curation rewards are about the same. So I am not sure why the end-points are off this time around. Maybe it's because there was no HPUD so it didn't show on the graph as much. Either way, increasing HP is always a good thing to have.

HBD

HBD.png
image.png
I gained 14 HBD last week and I moved that into my savings. In two weeks time, I will be able to collect my interest and it's amazing to see it at $30 already. I should earn over $10 interest a week so it's nice to see the increases over time.

LEO Power

leo wallet.png
I only earned 48 LEO between last week and today but I am still fine with my goals right now due to the buffer. I am looking forward to LPUD later this week because I plan on making my LP a more even number. We won't be getting ad revenue so I think I should do that to make things easier to look at. I did get a delegation last month for LPUD so it probably boosted my LEO a bit.

Conclusion

goal progress.png

My progress is looking fine so far. Both HBD and LEO power are ahead of where I need to be right now. The HBD goal is looking quite good as it has passed the 63% mark. Unfortunately, my HP goal is falling behind by a few percent. That percentage isn't going down much either so I will probably have to power up later down the year. Both LEO and HBD are ahead so I am not worried. As we are over one-third done with the year, I should be closer to 44% done on each goal so HP is almost 3% behind. Either way, I have some buffer due to HBD so those few percent should be fine. The gap between HP and what is expected isn't going down as much as I would like.

Do you have any goals for 2024? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments