Old habits that are not forgotten [ENG-ESP]

image.png


[ENG]


Greetings friends of Hive Pet,


Dogs do not forget when a human gives them food or makes them affection, do it, and you will see that they will always remember you and will come to you wagging their tail every time they see you. However, it seems that there are other things that "stay" in their mind and are difficult to eradicate, or maybe it is that they cannot be eradicated.

I had already told you that my dog Muñeca was adopted after living in the street for a while, I don't know in which house she lived and if she had been thrown away. The truth is that dogs that live in the street get used to rummaging in the dumpsters looking for food, Muñeca was one of them. Muñeca has had a home since 2019, she eats well every day, receives care and lots of love, however, when she has escaped from the house she runs in search of food in the dumpsters and in an old sewage channel (sewers) that runs through the parking lot where I live.

image.png


At home, when the garage doors have been opened they have been neglected and Doll would run out to get into the canal, there she would scour the garbage and come back a couple of hours later all soaked in that dirty sewer water, full of bacteria. That made me very angry, but for her it was like fun. When Muñe ran away I was very anxious, more than 2 hours would go by and she would not come back and I thought she was not coming back because something bad might have happened to her. Besides being in that dirty water, she could have been killed by a car, a dog could have damaged her or she could have gotten lost.

As soon as Muñeca returned home, I had to bathe her. Several times, in those masterful escapades, I would go out to look for her with the chain and I could not find her. I would return home very sad, thinking the worst. I couldn't even see her lights, where was she, so I had no choice but to wait for her to come back.

I don't let her out for anything and she hadn't run away for a long time, until yesterday, when my father, I don't know why he saw that she was in the garden and opened the garage door, Doll ran away again. That makes me very angry for all the reasons I already explained, besides, just that day they suspended the water service in the city where I live, so it was not a good time to be bathing the pet. I was getting ready to go out to look for her, but finally, Muñe didn't take her far away and my father managed to get her to come into the house. I got very upset and let her know it. She ran into the yard when I opened the door and lay down in her little bed. I chased her and pulled her away from the bed, I thought I saw some dirty water stains on her hind legs and had to bathe her carrying some washcloths. She looked at me in amazement, she realized I was upset and automatically gets sad.

image.png


She doesn't like to be bathed and even less to be tied up, when she sees me grab the chain, she hides or runs away. Of course, Doll doesn't understand anything, only that she sees me upset and before that she thinks she was playing explorer in the dumpsters and in that putrid canal. No matter how well she eats, when she gets the chance she doesn't lose her bad habit of looking for rotten food in the garbage and in that sewage canal. I worry that she might get sick, there are flies and rotten things in there.

image.png


image.png


image.png


I was annoyed for a while and she was so sad that at lunch time (2:00 pm), she didn't make noise as she always does. She stayed quiet until I put her food at 15:30 pm. It is incredible, but Muñequita knows the time without having a watch, at 14:00 hours when I usually put the food, she is already at the door crying to remind me, except for yesterday because she saw me very upset. After the meal, I made her love and she was happy. The sad face went away and she even started playing with the ball I gave her. When Muñeca sees me upset she looks at me stealthily and when I just give her some affectionate gesture she realizes that everything is over, she thinks "my mom is not upset anymore, yippee", she is happy again and invites me to play.

image.png


image.png


After a while my infallible companion went up to the terrace with me to watch the sunset and we immediately went downstairs. After the bath, she was not spared the Ivermectin injection. I don't know if he entered the canal or not, when he does he comes with a dirty mouth and paws. Maybe she didn't have enough time because my father treated her right away. As a preventive measure against external parasites I gave her the injection. Obviously she gets scared when she sees the injector, but, she got the vaccine for being disobedient.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Searching for garbage is a habit of some dogs, I guess, I do not want to generalize, and it is more common in those who lived on the street. I must be more vigilant so that Doll does not run away again to avoid the worst.

All images are my own taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone


image.png


[ESP]


Saludos amigos de Hive Pet,


A los perros no se les olvida cuando un humano les da comida o les hace cariño, hazlo, y verás que siempre te recordará y vendrá a ti moviendo su colita cada vez que te vea. Sin embargo, parece que hay otras cosas que se “quedan” en su mente y son difíciles de erradicar, o quizás es que no se pueden erradicar.

Ya les había contado que mi perrita Muñeca fue adoptada después de vivir un tiempo en la calle, no sé en qué casa vivía y si la habían botado. Lo cierto es que los perros que viven en la calle se acostumbran a hurgar en los basureros en busca de comida, Muñeca fue uno de ellos. Ya Muñeca tiene un hogar desde el año 2019, come bien todos los días, recibe cuidados y mucho cariño, no obstante, cuando se ha escapado de la casa sale corriendo en busca de comida en los basureros y en un viejo canal de aguas servidas (cloacas) que pasa por el estacionamiento donde vivo.

image.png


En casa, al abrir las puertas del garaje se han descuidado y Muñeca salía corriendo a meterse en el canal, allí registraba la basura y regresaba un par de horas después toda empapada de esa agua sucia de cloaca, llena de bacterias. Eso me enojaba mucho, pero, para ella era como una diversión. Cuando Muñe se escapaba yo me quedaba muy angustiada, pasaban más de 2 horas que no regresaba y yo pensaba que no iba a volver porque algo malo le pudo haber ocurrido. Además de estar en esa agua sucia, la podía matar un carro, un perro podría malograrla o perderse.

Apenas Muñeca regresaba a la casa, la tenía que bañar. Varias veces, en esas escapadas magistrales yo salía a buscarla con la cadena y no la encontraba. Regresaba a casa muy triste pensando lo peor. No se veía ni sus luces, ¿Dónde estaba?, entonces no me quedaba más remedio que esperar a que volviera.

Yo no la dejo salir por nada y hacía tiempo que no se escapaba, hasta ayer, que mi padre no sé porque vio que ella estaba en el jardín y abrió la puerta del garaje, Muñeca se escapó otra vez. Eso me enoja mucho por todos los motivos que ya expliqué, además, justamente ese día suspendieron el servicio de agua en la ciudad donde vivo, así que no era un buen momento como para estar bañando a la mascota. Ya me preparaba para salir a buscarla, pero finalmente, Muñe no le alejó mucho y mi padre logró que entrara a la casa. Yo me molesto mucho y se lo hago saber a ella. Corrió al patio cuando abrí la puerta y se acostó en su camita. Yo la perseguí y la aparté de la cama, me pareció verle unas manchas de agua sucia en las patas traseras y la tuve que bañar cargando unos tobos. Ella me miraba asombrada, se dio cuenta que yo estaba molesta y automáticamente se pone triste.

image.png


No le gusta que la bañen y que la amarren menos, cuando ella ve que yo agarro la cadena, se esconde o sale corriendo. Claro, Muñeca no entiende nada, solo que me ve molesta y antes de eso ella cree que estaba jugando a la exploradora en los basureros y en esa canal putrefacta. Por más que coma bien, cuando tiene la oportunidad no pierde la mala costumbre de buscar comida podrida en la basura y en ese canal de aguas de cloaca. Me preocupa que pueda enfermarse, allí hay moscas y cosas descompuestas.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Estuve un rato molesta y ella tan triste que a la hora de la comida (14:00 pm), no hizo ruido como lo hace siempre. Se quedó tranquila hasta que le puse la comida a las 15:30 pm. Es increíble, pero Muñequita sabe la hora sin tener reloj, a las 14:00 horas que acostumbro a pone la comida, ya ella está en la puerta llorando para recordármelo, a excepción de ayer porque me vio muy molesta. Después de la comida, le hice cariño y ella se puso contenta. La cara de tristeza se fue y hasta se puso a jugar con la pelota que le regalé. Cuando Muñeca me ve molesta me mira sigilosamente y cuando apenas le doy cabida con algún gesto de cariño se da cuenta que ya todo pasó, pensará “ya mi mamá no está molesta, yupi”, vuelve a estar alegre y me invita a jugar.

image.png


image.png


Al rato mi compañera infalible subió conmigo a la terraza para ver la puesta de sol y enseguida bajamos. Después del baño, no se salvó de la inyección de Ivermectina. No sé si entró al canal o no, cuando lo hace viene con toda la boca sucia y las patas. A lo mejor no le dio tiempo porque mi padre la atajó enseguida. Como medida preventiva a los parásitos externos le puse la inyección. Obviamente se asusta cuando ve la inyectadora, pero, le salió vacuna por desobediente.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Buscar basura es una costumbre de algunos los perros, supongo, no quiero generalizar, y es más habitual en aquellos que vivieron en la calle. Debo estar más pendiente para que Muñeca no se vuelva a escapar para evitar lo peor.

Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi 9.


@hylene74

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency