49

hewetthomestead

Hewett Homestead
We are homesteaders living in Florida. We are on 2 acres now but hope to one day be in the country on a big farm! Come follow our journey.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
336 Followers
110 Following
nedspeaks
money
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
MY INVESTMENT STRATEGY FOR 2018, PRESIDENT TRUMP AND STUFF.
Disclaimer first This is my strategy and my thoughts and plans. This is not an investment advice. I am not responsible for your gains and losses. I am not a licensed trader or adviser. Their use has been
$ 0.945
29
9
mother2chicks
food
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Black Garlic
I received a very unusual Christmas gift from a friend in our little town. Black Garlic! I had no idea it existed. It’s a type of garlic used in Asian and high end cuisine. It’s made by cooking the bulbs
$ 183.557
28
21
barrydutton
steem
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
$SBD Update: Now Trading ~7X / ~$7.07 Avg. RIGHT NOW! | Steemit 101- Charts, Basics for New People. | ** If You Have SBD to Trade/Sell -- NOW is Still a Good Time, Trading Currently Around ~$7 to $10 - Since the Price Spike!
Traded again today at a high over $9!!! ( visually, the highs/stability still at Bittrex again) On a couple exchanges, it traded / is trading very very high but check the info here / yourself, they are
$ 34.148
61
13
slhomestead
life
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Cold Day Tasks: Making my FIRST LONGBOW (Part 1)
When it first started getting cold outside, I asked what many of you fellow homesteaders did when it was really really cold outside. People gave many different indoor options: reading, cooking, baking,
$ 26.287
52
13
jayjayjeffery
reuse
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
My Last Day of Work for 2017
Woke up and it was cold as hell out. The kind of morning when you get in your car and the windows won't quit fogging up and then icing up? I've got an old car, almost 30, and she doesn't heat up as fast
$ 1.809
6
slhomestead
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Fall Tasks on the Homestead (VIDEO)
OH how I LOVE Fall. After the mild drought (that we're still in) and the prolonged stretches of 90+ degree summer weather in our area of Missouri, being able to wake up to a cold-crisp morning, pull on
$ 25.963
44
8
papa-pepper
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
PLANTS ON THE HOMESTEAD - AMERICAN BEAUTYBERRY
This is the second post in a new series, in which @papa-pepper will share about different plants that they plan on growing on the homestead, and why. Our second featured plant is the American Beautyberry
$ 195.154
418
68
brimwoodfarm
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Smallholding Diaries Week 24 - Microgreens, Zebrafinches and Winter Crops
In an effort to motivate myself and get something done every day, no matter how small, I started Smallholding Diaries; a video series that gives a little glimpse into life here on my urban homestead. It's
$ 91.743
43
15
arcange
hit-parade
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Daily hit-parade - 2017.09.30
Welcome to the Steemit daily hit-parade. Check what are the posts that have best performed yesterday. This is hit-parade content is based on posts created from UTC 00:00 to UTC 24:00. Тоp 10 posts by number
$ 5.450
53
1
mericanhomestead
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Saving Your FALL MEAT HARVEST ON THE HOMESTEAD! - The Old Fashioned Way....Naturally!
Fall is here and the great hunt is about to begin. Our hunts are not about trophy wins or a sports outing. The hunting my family does every year is about putting meat up in the pantry and and saving it
$ 95.904
108
34
lyndsaybowes
steem
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Steem-Powered Song ~ Studio Session ~ Part 1
See This Smile On My Face? This is how happy I was yesterday to finally start recording my song "A Perfect World", a Steem-Powered project that began almost 4 weeks ago. @Hendrix22 (Brendan)
$ 46.794
62
62
jayjayjeffery
writing
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
I Actually Worked on My Book Today
I've had the idea for my book for about 5 years now. It's based around the idea of going to see live music, joining that tribe, events and instances that a multitude of people have gathered together through
$ 0.108
4
myalaskadream
homestead
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Moose hunt 2017
I had a great time visiting family and hunting moose with my brother in law and nephew.
$ 0.359
9
4
papa-pepper
video
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD - RABBITS
As promised, this is another video series that I am beginning to help build the homesteading community on steemit. Along with my video series on why we chose to homestead and the one I started yesterday
$ 99.971
347
52
wholesomeroots
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Are You Feeling Randy?! 10 Ways to Tell if Your Goat is in Heat!
My beautiful girl begging for love! Why? Goats have to be bred in order to have kids. As a goat shepherdess, I like to know exactly when my goats will be kidding so I can be sure to have everything ready
$ 40.479
87
31
papa-pepper
howto
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
I'M DECLARING MYSELF "KING OF STEEMIT HOW TO" AND I'VE GOT 200 SBD ON THE LINE TO PROVE IT
Do you think you can beat me and take my crown? Look steemians, @papa-pepper is challenging you to a duel! In my time here, I've made some pretty amazing #howto posts. Some have been practical and others
$ 143.120
448
86
slhomestead
homesteading
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Man-v-22 foot Beam With No Machines (VIDEO!)
Now that Andrew has finally gotten that huge beam milled...he's got to get it hoisted higher than his head to start the roof of our outdoor kitchen. And since we don't yet have a tractor or another able-bodied
$ 0.431
41
8
papa-pepper
fiction
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
LOVE LIKE HIS - AN AUDIOBOOK COLLABORATION - Verbal-D & Papa-Pepper - CHAPTER THIRTY
This is chapter thirty of my original story, Love, Like His, as read and recorded by @verbal-d. CHAPTER THIRTY : THE SHOWDOWN BEGINS For those of you who prefer to read or even to follow along, here is
$ 83.422
344
7
minighomestead
irma
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Update on Irma: 6 Days without Power!
Sorry this post has taken so long to get up. I’m sure some of you were dying to know how we got through the storm. (kidding 😉 ) (this is the town 5 mins up the road from us right after the storm) The
$ 103.166
105
19
barrydutton
cryptocurrency
7y
hewetthomestead reblogged
Crypto Market Update: Recovery Continues: China Market Shakeout | Huge Market Swings w. Growing Stability in Places - $129B Market Cap | 9-24-2017. | Brief Overview & Perspective.
After the latest market corrections (aka Crypto on Sale Prices!) down around $40B over a few days, which took us from the ATH range of $180B Market Cap..... we dumped again after a recovery was started
$ 18.906
83
8

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.