60

heatherthebard

Heather Stearns
๐Ÿƒ I record my walk with Jesus through His creation, as a wild Daughter of the King. ๐Ÿ‚ ๐ŸŒฒMusic, fountain pens, journals, & prayer. โœ๐Ÿผ
Available
Used
Resource Credits
390 Followers
45 Following
Have Sketchjournal Will Travel
January 23, 2018
heatherthebard
art
5y
Sketches and Thoughts
So much of the world has changed, it seems, in such a short amount of time. Out here in WA, we went from gorgeous spring-like weather where I was setting up a plein air sketch kit in anticipation, to....
$ 8.992
816
4
heatherthebard
art
5y
Travel Sketches
I may not get to travel much, but I love that I can โ€œtravelโ€ through sketching. This is the dovecot (or dove house) that is part of the ruins of 13th C. Newark Castle in St Monans, England. I particularly
$ 7.669
17
heatherthebard
art
5y
Beauty in the Little Moments
We got so, so much water a couple weeks ago. It was startling to see, and the river raged through our property, muddy, fast, and deep. Thankfully, we were above most of the damage here in the foothills,
$ 8.857
138
1
heatherthebard
art
5y
Breakfast of Champions
There is so much I am thankful for this year. So, so very much. ๐Ÿ’• And today it is the day after Thanksgiving, and I am counting my blessings: a warm home, family, my creativity, having my hand healed
$ 0.861
183
1
heatherthebard
music
5y
Thankfulness
Winter is practically at my door. After a few scant weeks of cool and damp weather, we have received several hard frosts. All traces of autumn are gone, and my elms, walnut trees, and fruit trees reach
$ 8.518
304
heatherthebard
ghsc
5y
Wandering
I have been composing quite a bit lately. Not as much put down on paper, but on my walks through the wilderness areas of my property, improvised tunes seem to float out of my flutes and whistles for the
$ 3.691
132
2
heatherthebard
art
5y
Returning to Roots
Lots of big, landmark changes happened in the last couple months. I came to the decision to close my Etsy shop, to better honor the path God set before me and devote more time to creating out of the heart
$ 14.044
152
5
heatherthebard
art
5y
The Last Days of Summer
I canโ€™t believe Autumn is here already. It seems like just yesterday we were cooking even in the shade, and now the meteorologists are predicting snow by the weekend! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I may not be quite ready to bid
$ 13.852
52
1
3
heatherthebard
art
5y
Sketchbook Rambles
For not having that many farm duties, currently, life has been exceptionally busy. I am enjoying the cooler weather, though, as Autumn creeps ever closer... Etsy: Instagram: Facebook:
$ 4.697
26
heatherthebard
art
5y
More Snippets of the Journey
I wrote an article today for a Christian artistโ€™s magazine about the Celtic concept of peregrinatio, or journeying for the love of God. Pilgrimage on steroids. I first read about those hardy monks and
$ 9.803
31
heatherthebard
art
5y
The Rider
The gift has been given and now I can share! The owner approached me about a vision heโ€™d had and asked me to put it on paper for him. As soon as I began the inking process, God started hiding stuff in
$ 0.764
13
3
heatherthebard
ghsc
5y
Praying for a Bee
The other day, the boys and I were playing down at our creek, and in the splashing, some bees ended up in the water. Being a tenderhearted sort, I rushed over and started scooping them out one by one and
$ 0.272
18
2
heatherthebard
art
5y
Ink Work
I have been very inspired lately by different forms of ink work, although the pen and ink illustrations found in old books from the 1900s have always been a favorite. I guess you could say Iโ€™m rediscovering
$ 1.660
339
5
2
heatherthebard
ghsc
5y
Winged Summer
As you may have surmised from my previous post, โ€œWild Blessing,โ€ life around here has been exponentially busy. Between bringing in the hay and getting it stacked, picking our peach-plum harvest and damson
$ 0.220
64
1
heatherthebard
ghsc
5y
Wild Blessing
THIS is what blessing looks like, my friends. Unreserved, gracious, abundant blessing. โค๏ธ Back when the snow was still on the ground, God came to me when I asked His will for our struggling farm, and He
$ 0.000
8
heatherthebard
art
5y
Summer is Flying By
I am amazed at how fast this summer has gone. I have almost filled up my first sketchbook โ€” a proud accomplishment considering I hadnโ€™t sketched or drawn in so many years! Prayer life is as rich as ever,
$ 2.344
390
8
2
heatherthebard
art
5y
Herbalist Notebook?
This last week was a bit of a blast as I began researching our local flora and their herbal/medicinal uses, and cross-referencing it with emotional healing notes. Quite the eye-opening look into how the
$ 2.393
443
heatherthebard
art
5y
Sketching my Walk
So I finally settled on a sketchbook kit: my old homemade โ€œmidoriโ€ travelerโ€™s notebook filled with 3.5x5-inch Daler-Rowney sketchbooks + my fountain pen, water brush, and Cotman watercolors. I saw some
$ 0.016
13
1
heatherthebard
ghsc
5y
Outdoor Adventures
Here are some pics from this morningโ€™s outdoor adventure. Lots of photos because I couldnโ€™t get the littles to slow down enough to get some #sketching in. ๐Ÿคฃ We spent most of the day weeding the garden...
$ 0.043
8
3
heatherthebard
art
5y
Pochade Boxes
So a lot has happened in the month Iโ€™ve been away from Steemit, Iโ€™ve been published in a Christian artistsโ€™ magazine, my love of plein air (outdoor) painting has escalated, and weโ€™ve been planting more
$ 35.053
26
5

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.