50

haritakurdu

Harita Kurdu
Turkish Travel Blogger Living and Doing Master's in Cape Town
Available
Used
Resource Credits
329 Followers
179 Following
Cape Town, South Africa
July 28, 2018
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS
I can't believe I haven't blogged in here for almost two months! Luckily blogging is not something of a short temperament for me, but rather something to take a break from-voluntarily or involuntarily. 
$ 0.063
73
4
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Paragliding in Pamukkale
Paragliding is probably one of the most touristic attractions in Turkey besides Istanbul and Cappadocia. The Mediterranean town called Oludeniz (which translates to "Dead Sea") is the most iconic destination
$ 0.720
71
8
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
The Most Surreal Musical I Have Ever Seen
Hello hello! I was away from Steemit for a week because of some strict deadlines. Also, it was the week of Halloween as you know. In fact, there is tremendous amount of celebrations in Cape Town when it
$ 0.522
65
9
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
A Full Day In Seoraksan National Park
South Korea has a magical country side that often goes unnoticed by tourists. When I traveled to South Korea in October 2016, my aim was to visit the smaller towns and nature reserves after staying for
$ 3.093
185
12
1
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
A Perfect Weekend Getaway In Tulbagh
There is nothing I like more than a spontaneous invite for a weekend getaway. One such invite came in last year in November when a friend of mine invited me to his brother's farm house in a town called
$ 2.317
89
6
1
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Crystal Pools: Perfect Way To Greet Summer In Cape Town
Some friends from the Couchsurfing expat community are getting prepared for an amusing hike in December. The place is called Crystal Pools. The name pretty much explains itself but for those of you who
$ 5.285
255
32
2
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Museum For Chemical Engineers: Heineken Museum
One thing I liked about Amsterdam was the interactive museums where the creators of the museums tried different methods to engage with the visitors. One of them was the Heineken Museum. In the pubs in
$ 1.352
68
16
1
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Castle Of Good Hope
Castle Of Good Hope is an often neglected spot by many tourists. Hence, I was only able to visit this place after 15 months of living in South Africa and that was because our previous plans to go somewhere
$ 0.879
63
10
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Kyoto Top 5
The second half of 2016 was a forced gap year for me after graduation. To live up to the expectations of a proper gap year, I decided to travel and backpack in Asia for sometime. That's how I ended up
$ 1.549
67
13
2
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Anxiety While Studying Abroad
I have been meaning to write about this for a long time now.  About three months ago, even before opening my Steemit account, I had one of the saddest days in my life. I was at a coffee shop, trying
$ 0.317
26
8
1
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Fruit-Picking At A Dutch Farm From The 17th Century.
Fruit-picking has been an activity I heard so many times and always wanted to do. If you have read all my articles, you must have memorized the information about the ideal climate in the Western Cape Province.
$ 0.804
68
14
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Into The Feral Festival
I am not exactly the festival-type. I have friends who will be unreachable on weekends simply because they are at a festival in a remote location. They come back on Monday morning, suit up and go straight
$ 1.387
50
7
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
8 Iconic Hikes In South Africa
Loooong time, no post! It all started with this upgrade thingy. Besides; I have been trying to finish the first draft of my scientific paper. In the meantime, the long-awaited spring has finally arrived.
$ 2.164
74
11
2
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
The Holy Quest to Protect Belongings From Getting Wet
It was the first Couchsurfing meet-up I ever joined in Cape Town and I already became very friendly with most of the people in the group. So friendly that one of them invited me on a hike outside Cape
$ 0.284
23
21
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Fifty Shades Of Cinque Terre
Cinque Terre was part of my 2014 Italy trip towards the end of summer. This route included the popular cities such as Rome, Florence and Venice; but I wanted to add a very special destination to my route:
$ 1.645
108
14
1
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Rehabilitation Tourism In Cape Town
I was talking to a flatmate last weekend and he seemed very concerned. Then, he told me about his close friend who was suffering from addiction and has been admitted to a rehab clinic in Cape Town. To
$ 0.693
19
18
travelblog
6y
Popular and Local Foodie Tips For Munich
Howzit! In 2015 I visited Germany for the second time (the first time being only Berlin), and I visited a few cities starting from Munich where I spent 5 days. Throughout these five days, I had the chance
$ 0.171
34
12
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
A Sunny Day Around The Cape Peninsula
Apologies for being away for a long time! I had a hectic busy week. One of the challenging sightseeing activites in Cape Town for me was a trip to the Cape Point and the Cape of Good Hope. When I looked
$ 4.971
300
21
5
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
My Dream Place For Retirement in Cape Town: Kalk Bay
If I still happen to be in Cape Town when I retire, my favorite neighborhood to live would be Kalk Bay. It is so far away from the rush of the city center, yet still very vibrant in its own way. The town
$ 0.491
60
6
haritakurdu
travelfeed
6y
Turkish Breakfast In South Africa
If you ask me what I miss about Turkey the most, I will shout "Turkish Breakfast" without a doubt. Unlike many countries in the world, Turks take breakfast very seriously. A typical Turkish breakfast consists
$ 0.302
37
19

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.