53

gd1551

Available
Used
Resource Credits
256 Followers
29 Following
July 24, 2017
gd1551
blog
7y
Explaining my absence
Hey guys sorry I've been absent for so long, a lot of things happened over the last few weeks that really took up all my attention. I still plan on completing my Industry Trends and doing more game reviews
$ 0.000
1
1
gd1551
gaming
7y
GD1551's Game Reviews #1: Nier Automata
Platforms: PS4/PC Review Platform: PS4 Genre: Action RPG Spoilers: Limited   Nier Automata is a game that I have mixed emotions about, so mixed that my opinion of the game changes constantly and even
$ 105.952
179
7
3
gaming
7y
Industry Trends #4: A look at the “Big Three” (Nintendo) Part 1
Disclaimer: I’m breaking this one up into three parts, two for home consoles and one for handhelds; I came to the conclusion that was necessary after doing some planning and realizing how long each of
$ 3.162
25
7
gaming
7y
Industry Trends #3: A look at the “Big Three” (Sony)
  Sony is a name we all know, from TVs, to cellphones, to game consoles and even movies. The Sony today is a shadow of their former self compared to the 90s and early 2000s, however they are on a
$ 149.703
74
15
6
gaming
7y
Industry Trends #2: A look at the “Big Three” (Microsoft)
Who are the big three? Well the big three refers to the major console makers in the gaming space, Nintendo, Sony and Microsoft. This is a three part series where I am going to examine and give my thoughts
$ 0.698
70
2
1
gd1551
gaming
7y
Game Design Series #1: The importance of art styles in games.
After seeing this post by @naysayer I was inspired to make this thread.   One of the great things about gaming is how many ways games can be presented by developers. Video game art can generally be
$ 0.144
14
7
gd1551
art
7y
(Spoilers) My Hero Academy (Boku No Hero Academia) Season 2 Episode 16 + 17 were quite amazing!
Let me get this out of the way, these were two of the best directed and animated episodes that I have seen in my 20+ years of watching this stuff. I honestly couldn’t believe the quality while I was seeing
$ 0.000
3
1
1
gd1551
gaming
7y
Nintendo confirms that Samus Returns "Fusion" mode will be locked behind its Amiibo
Metroid is one of my favourite gaming franchises so it's a bit disheartening to see Nintendo lock a game mode behind a very difficult to get Amiibo. For those that don't know, fusion mode is the game's
$ 0.126
4
1
gaming
7y
Industry Trends: Mods and their effects on gaming
What are mods? Well the term mod is short for modification and video game mods are essentially anything that changes, adds, tweaks or removes something from the base game. Although younger gamers may not
$ 0.065
3
gd1551
gaming
7y
Upcoming games to look out for this year
My most anticipated game is Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus. If you guys haven’t played Wolfenstein the new order yet, I highly suggest you do. Especially if you like old school shooters with amazing gameplay!
$ 0.029
7
4
gd1551
gaming
7y
Castlevania Series Look: What is a man but a miserable pile of secrets?
Castlevania is one of my favourite gaming franchises of all time with awesome creature design, excellent gameplay and amazing OSTs. The recent release of the Netflix series (which everyone should check
$ 0.065
10
6
gd1551
gaming
7y
Is gameplay really the most important part of a game?
There is a vocal group of gamers out there on the internet that believes that gameplay should always be the most important aspect of a game and I’m wondering whether that’s true or not. So I decided to
$ 104.680
164
31
3
gd1551
food
7y
My journey to become a cook: Part 1
For a bit over a year I’ve been learning to cook through friends and family because I wanted more control over what I ate and to lower my overall food expenses. So I’d like to show some of the dishes I
$ 0.000
1
gd1551
gaming
7y
Mass Effect Andromeda Second Look: The calm after the storm.
Oh boy! Here we go! A topic for what might be the most controversial game of the year! For this second look, I’ll try to keep things as spoiler free as possible. I believe most of us on the gaming side
$ 0.045
4
1
gd1551
gaming
7y
“Toxicity” in gaming: Is the recent spotlight on this subject making it better or worse?
[WARNING IMAGES/VIDEOS CONTAIN COURSE LANGUAGE] Hello, this is going to be my very first post here so bear with me and critique my writing style where applicable. So after reading some of the other gaming
$ 0.944
14
4

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.