56

farmstead

FarmsteadSmith
Just starting out and trying to live the homestead life. I'm genuine and real. I don't do "follow for follow".
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,162 Followers
144 Following
Central Oregon
June 15, 2017
hethur240
life
6y
farmstead reblogged
RIP Merle - Dec 2012-May 2, 2018
We love you, buddy. I really don't know how to start this. Our beloved Merle has crossed the rainbow bridge. I held him as his soul left his disease-ravaged body. He just couldn't fight it anymore. Merle
$ 2.206
33
26
hethur240
dogs
6y
farmstead reblogged
Our Dogs - Merle has Ehrlichiosis
For about a week now we have noticed one of our Catahoula/Great Pyrenees mixes, Merle, has lost a lot of weight. Towards the end of the week he became lethargic and Friday night I noticed he didn't eat
$ 1.960
23
22
mountainjewel
homesteading
7y
farmstead reblogged
HOW TO | Get A $Grant$ to Plant Fruit & Nut Trees (DETAILS!)
Hello wonderful friends. Yesterday we talked about our experience How We Got Paid $$$$ To Plant Fruit and Nut Trees in Our Food Forest. We shared some of the reasons to plant a Food Forest & described
$ 2.012
38
19
mountainjewel
ecotrain
7y
farmstead reblogged
How We Got Paid $$$$ To Plant Fruit and Nut Trees in Our Food Forest
If you’re into sustainable food production and/or Permaculture you’ve probably heard of Food Forests. The concept isn’t new, but is slowly reaching a wider audience. Establishing one can be expensive and
$ 16.943
99
58
walkerland
homesteading
7y
farmstead reblogged
Nine Resources on Steemit Every Homesteader Should Know About! (February 2018 Edition)
There are many wonderful resources on steemit for homesteaders! They all share a common goal of building a strong community & recognizing quality content. When I first started writing on steemit a
$ 1.906
34
21
kiaraantonoviche
homesteading
7y
farmstead reblogged
“Focus on the Future” Friday - Mini Microphone Fundraiser
I want everyone to take a minute and think of a few dreams and goals you’ve been contemplating lately… is there something you’re striving towards that gives you a sense of purpose every day? What is it?
$ 0.922
20
2
donnadavisart
art
7y
farmstead reblogged
When is a Painting done? And Art Curation of the Future.
For Many Artists, knowing when a piece is done can be a tough decision. I know for myself it is a visceral decision. And it is not a cohesive choice, which probably makes my work suffer from inconsistency
$ 2.474
24
21
knowledge-seeker
homesteadphotography
7y
farmstead reblogged
Homestead Photography Contest Week #8 Winners and New Theme
So, week #7 of the Homestead Photography Contest has wrapped up. Thanks to everyone who made entries and supported those submissions. Now let’s get to the lucky winners and the new theme for next week.
$ 0.832
26
17
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 7
Day 7 Another cold, cold day today. But this is what I woke up to. My dog Koodge has been in my life for the last 7 years +. He really is an amazing dog (when he wants to be, he does have his own mind,
$ 1.504
23
21
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 6
Day 6 It was SO cold today. The chickens were unhappy. There was some snow on the ground, but it melted by this evening, thank goodness! The high today was maybe 27f. Counting down the days until warm
$ 0.453
17
6
gardengirlcanada
homesteadersonline
7y
farmstead reblogged
HOMESTEADERSONLINE Appreciation.... The Glue That Binds Us Together and Keeps Us All In Line and Smiling
On this Family Day, I wanted to recognize a group of people on Steemit who are like family to me. Living in rural small town Canada, especially during the bitter cold Winter months, one tends not to venture
$ 6.242
39
21
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 5
Day 5 It snowed last night and I woke up to some on the ground. The weather has such an impact on me and what I can get done around here. So not too much got done, but there's always tomorrow! <3 The
$ 0.532
21
6
farmstead
pets
7y
Saving Squeakers the Chihuahua - Farmstead's Newest Addition
Who and What is a Squeakers? Squeakers is the newest addition to the farmstead. She is an old (between 12 and 15 years) tiny little 5 pound chihuahua (mix?) who came into our lives just a few days before
$ 2.327
27
26
sagescrub
homesteading
7y
farmstead reblogged
How I Used Pioneer Veggies to Build Healthy Soil - My 2nd Suburban Garden - Part 2
Pioneer veggies are a great way to start a new garden! In this post I will share with you how I was able to get green growing veggies across my entire garden as an edible cover crop. It helped me start
$ 11.805
68
56
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 4
Day 4 And then there's this little tortilla chip. The "Rules". 7 black-and-white images that represent an important part of your life. Present a picture every day for 7 days. No people. No
$ 0.558
15
6
farmstead
homesteading
7y
The Last Days of January 2018
January 28th Another slow egg collecting day! But we did get 9 chicken eggs and 1 duck egg! I’m sad to say that it was possible that there were actually two duck eggs but one was probably smooshed and
$ 3.751
25
12
farmstead
homesteading
7y
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 3
Day 3 Watching the Easter Egger get little munch bits from last summer’s weeds. I have to admit, today was harder to participate, for some reason! Almost just went to bed without posting. The
$ 0.789
18
1
farmstead
homesteading
7y
January Week 4 - Part 2
January 25th This is one of my favorite sights, I just love seeing my chickens free ranging and happy. We got ten eggs today! It always makes me a tiny bit disappointed when the count goes down instead
$ 6.505
28
11
B&W Photo Challenge - Day 2
Day 2 I am yearning for spring and summer. So I end up walking aimlessly around the property in hopes of seeing some signs. This succulent is showing a little bit of life. Happy day! The "Rules".
$ 0.307
8
10
farmstead
homesteading
7y
Reflection: Death on the Farmstead
Today marks the anniversary of the first death I experienced in person, period. I've wanted to write about this so many times, but it was way to painful for so long. Even now, my heart is aching, but I
$ 12.738
45
39

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.