Spooky Action at a Distance

Albert Einstein referred to quantum entanglement as "spooky action at a distance." It's a phenomenon by which one particle can effectively "know" something about another particle instantaneously, even if those two particles are separated by a great distance.

A version of this happened to my brother and I a few days ago. My wife and I were having a late lunch and ordered queso as an appetizer at a Mexican restaurant here in Sedona, AZ. I knew how much my brother loves queso so I sent him a picture of it. Two seconds later he sends me a picture of queso.

He and his wife were at a Mexican restaurant having the very same thing at the same time two-thousand miles away and across two time zones. To make matters even more strange in was a very late lunch for us (1:30pm) and a very early dinner for them (4:30pm). Spooky for sure, as well as freaking hilarious. This universe is a mysterious place.

Speaking of Physics…

https://open.spotify.com/episode/7MDxyrrhD7gC7XMRwB0ulv?si=GrTCHca3QE-2I0E4aL05Jg

Eric Weinstein, recently appeared on the JRE podcast. Anyone who knows me will tell you that I’ve had an intense interest in the UFO phenomena for as long as I can remember. So much so that it’s one of my greatest wishes to learn the truth about it before I leave this Earth.

I believe peppered throughout this four hour podcast are many valid clues to direct us towards finding out more about what exactly is going on. If you have even a moderate interest in exotic physics, aliens/ufos, as well as the alleged government cover-ups this podcast is an excellent investment of your time. Not only does it bring up novel questions but gives us exciting new clues and trails to follow.

One Week and Counting

I’ll truly miss this view. The first thing I do after I wake up is pull open the blinds to see what breathtaking scene will be waiting for me in the morning. This is what I saw this morning.

My wife and I have seven more days in this picturesque red rock desert. The time has gone by quickly, as always, but we’re ready to get back to our normal life. I've gotten a lot of great writing done during our time here.

The weather here in the desert southwest has been beyond abnormal (and abysmal) – snow, torrential rains, and lots of flood warnings and evacuations. It’ll be interesting to see if this is a once in a century weather pattern or the new normal.

I shot this footage of Oak Creek in Sedona a few days ago. You can typically walk across this creek in most places but these days it’s better suited for white water rafting.

All for now. Trust your instincts, invest in you, live boldly, and take chances.

~Eric Vance Walton~


(Gif sourced from Giphy.com. Photos and video are original.)


Are you interested in joining Hive? If so, click on this link to sign-up and begin sharing your thoughts and ideas with our global community.


alt text

Poetry should move us, it should change us, it should glitch our brains, shift our moods to another frequency. Poetry should evoke feelings of melancholy, whimsy, it should remind us what it feels like to be in love, or cause us to think about something in a completely different way. I view poetry, and all art really, as a temporary and fragile bridge between our world and a more pure and refined one. This is a world we could bring into creation if enough of us believed in it. This book is ephemera, destined to end up forgotten, lingering on some dusty shelf or tucked away in a dark attic. Yet the words, they will live on in memory. I hope these words become a part of you, bubble up into your memory when you least expect them to and make you feel a little more alive.

Pick up a copy of Ephemera today on Amazon.



alt text

Most of us have experienced a moment of perfect peace at least once in our lives. In these moments we lose ourselves and feel connected to everything. I call these mindful moments. Words can’t describe how complete they make us feel.

These moments are usually fragile, evaporating in seconds. What if there was a way to train your mind to experience more of them? It’s deceptively easy and requires nothing more than a subtle shift in mindset. My new book, Mindful Moments, will teach you to be much more content despite the chaos and imperfect circumstances continuing to unfold around you. Upgrade your life experience today for only $15.99 on Amazon.com.



Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center