53

daily-musings

Daily Musings
Serial self-improver. Aspiring yogi, artist, and world traveler.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,603 Followers
6,709 Following
Denver, CO
February 3, 2018
caitlinjohnstone
politics
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Colbert Smears Tulsi Gabbard To Her Face While Telling Zero Jokes
Hawaii Congresswoman and Democratic presidential candidate Tulsi Gabbard recently appeared on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, where instead of the light, jokey banter about politics and who she is
$ 6.495
59
6
5
caitlinjohnstone
poetry
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Hey.
There, good. I have gotten your attention, either because you think I’ve got something to say, or because you enjoy random skirmishes of poetical graffiti, or because you clicked on some link on the internet
$ 0.407
31
3
2
caitlinjohnstone
poetry
6y
daily-musings reblogged
A Very Urgent Message
This is a call to the swans in your chest, and the pterodactyls in your eyes, and the primordial reptiles swimming beneath your tongue. This is not addressed to your yammering thinkbrain, which biffs and
$ 5.798
139
2
5
caitlinjohnstone
politics
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Why I Remain Hopeful When Things Look Grim
Hi. I'm sorry to my regular readers for not writing any articles in the last couple of days; I've just been staring transfixed at the fallout from the election of Jair Bolsonaro in Brazil, and the words
$ 13.640
58
6
8
daily-musings
poetry
6y
The Artist (A Poem) - Original Poem by @daily-musings
The Artist Never forget you are an artist, with a medium of life. There is beauty in your chaos, and balance in your emptiness. May your words add harmony, and your love add color. May you come to love
$ 0.048
21
4
caitlinjohnstone
life
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Lisa And The Stranger (Full)
“That’s probably bad for the environment,” said a deep voice Lisa didn’t recognize. She had just thrown a crumpled up piece of paper into the river, as she had countless times before. “Environment’s fucked
$ 0.870
46
3
4
daily-musings
writing
6y
Two Pints In London | @daily-musings London Travel Blog
The window is open, and from my hostel bed I hear the night sounds of London. It's a melody of grinding underground trains, hydraulic air of buses stopping, men chatting outside the pubs, and the occasional
$ 0.113
43
8
daily-musings
writing
6y
Sun & Moon ( A Poem ) - Original Poem by @daily-musings
You did not wake today to sit waiting. Waiting, waiting, waiting... For the fruits of tomorrow. It is the sun who waits, For you to come into the light, And to grow. Dusk did not fall today For you to
$ 0.113
25
3
caitlinjohnstone
trump
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Trump Minus Narrative Equals Bushbama
Barack Obama is making headlines today. In a speech at the University of Illinois, Obama called out the "politics of fear" which are used by his successor and criticized an insufficient denunciation
$ 13.005
51
4
6
caitlinjohnstone
government
6y
daily-musings reblogged
The End Of Kings
This is one of the coolest things I've ever taken part in. Sustainable Human has made an incredibly beautiful short film out of one of my essays, narrated by me, and I'm so excited to share it. There's
$ 9.112
55
10
10
caitlinjohnstone
life
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Rebel
Bert: You know, begging you pardon, but the one who my heart goes out for is your father. There he is in that cold, heartless bank day after day, hemmed in by mounds of cold, heartless money. I don't like
$ 16.435
49
6
1
daily-musings
travel
6y
Home is Where the Heart Is | Spain Travel Blog | @daily-musings Travel Blog #2
Home is Where the Heart Is @daily-musings Travel Blog #2 Self-discovery in Spain Earlier this year, external chaos in my family shined a spotlight onto my own internal chaos and from somewhere deep inside
$ 0.122
20
6
daily-musings
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 96 | Little Truthful One | @daily-musings Original Song
Little Truthful One Original Song by @daily-musings Oh little truthful one You're caught up in a lie Saying that it's dark When I see sunlight outside Oh little truthful one You know you can smile But
$ 7.888
248
47
5
daily-musings
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 95 | My Burden With Me (cover) by Mispo | @daily-musings Acoustic Cover Song
Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 95. This isn't a well known song, but my friend sent it to me a few weeks ago and I instantly loved it. It's got an awesome bluegrass/folk/country sound. Here
$ 12.897
60
11
1
daily-musings
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 94 | Long Way Home | Orignal Song by @daily-musings
Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 94, hosted by @luzcypher! If you want to hear about what inspired this song, and see the lyrics, check out my Steemit post from yesterday linked below! Thanks
$ 9.726
249
22
2
daily-musings
writing
6y
Long Way Home (Lyrics) | @daily-musings
Long Way Home Original Song by @daily-musings I'm taking the long way home Sun is rising, I drive in the glow I don't have a house but I've got friends I know I'm taking the long way home I'm taking the
$ 0.119
23
5
1
daily-musings
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 90 | Florida Girl - Original Song | @daily-musings
Hi All! This week is the last open mic that I've filmed while staying in Ocean Beach, San Diego. My next entry will likely be filmed somewhere else on the pacific coast. This song is called is an original
$ 8.878
165
28
2
caitlinjohnstone
julianassange
6y
daily-musings reblogged
Why Bringing Assange Home Would Be The Best Possible Thing For Australia
Well I'll be damned, it's about time. According to a new report by the Sydney Morning Herald, officials from Australia's High Commission have just been spotted leaving the Ecuadorian embassy in London,
$ 61.041
129
17
14
daily-musings
video
6y
Hollywood Blvd Summertime - GoPro Fusion 360 Video | @daily-musings travel
I just had to share a quick clip of driving down Hollywood Blvd using the GoPro 360 camera. For nature shots it really adds an amazing perspective. Can't wait to get some more footage with this! My boyfriend
$ 0.096
17
daily-musings
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 89 | Dreams (cover) - Fleetwood Mac | @daily-musings acoustic cover
Here is my cover of "Dreams" by Fleetwood Mac. Just the other day, the guitarist Danny Kirwan from Fleetwood Mac passed away, and what a legend he was. My guitar skills are no where in the realm
$ 1.365
82
10
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.