Whiskey You're the Devil...

70621553986__E1C40193-E338-4AED-9D8B-AECC417962BB.jpg

"...you're leading me astray, Whiskey you're my darling, drunk or sober." - Clancy Brothers

I've never been a hard liquor drinker, never could handle it well beyond a shot or two. Beer is my adult beverage of choice. That is until the last few months.

One day the wife and I were in the local supermarket. We happened to roll the cart by the beverage section and a bottle of Jameson Cold Brew- Whiskey & Coffee was on clearance.

I thought, hell why not give it a try. Irish, whiskey, coffee, what would I not like? So in the cart and onto the checkout line it went.

The way I remember it, the bottle was being opened before all the groceries were put away. I poured a small shot and took a sip. At first, it was not a good impression. Then I realized the name was Cold Brew after all. So, in the refrigerator for a couple of hours it went. After it was sufficiently chilled, a small amount was poured into a tumbler glass. This time it was cold and the coffee after taste was much more apparent.

Since that time, I have been in love with this wonderful tasting Irish Whiskey. Not bad for something on the clearance bin at the supermarket. I don't drink this regularly as it is too expensive for that, but it is pulled out on little occasions for a drink or two.

It is that time again to grab another when we go to the store. The last one was emptied some time ago and it just so happens tonight, after a very crazy event here in the U.S., that I could use a good drink.

Do you have a favorite adult beverage? If so, feel free to tell me in the comments, you can even share a picture holding it.

For now, enjoy some Clancy Brothers.

HiveDivider.png

Thanks for reading,
Joe

Note: Image is my own taken with iPhone SE

mvh4.png

Banner image from Hive Veterans Discord Server

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments