47

chirieleison

Animus Invictus
Out of the night that covers me, black as the pit from pole to pole, I thank whatever God may be for my unconquerable soul
Available
Used
Resource Credits
498 Followers
99 Following
The Deadlights
March 19, 2017
chirieleison
psychology
6y
Reducing The Bystander Effect In Bullying
How can we reduce bullying behavior in American grade schools? To answer this question, we need to examine not only the factors that cause bullying but also the factors that reinforce it. Even with the
$ 0.050
6
3
smithlabs
life-hack
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Safe removal of fruit flies; from my kitchen!
I cleaned (and ate, yummy) a bunch of strawberries, and found that some fruit flies wanted them too. They settled for the trash, and before I noticed them, they set up shop in my kitchen! Now you can't
$ 0.073
7
18
1
chirieleison
travel
6y
Day Trip to Bogue Chitto State Park
I went there twice last month: once by myself after a meetup got cancelled at the last minute and once with my brother at the end of May. For a place this beautiful it is surprisingly close to home. It's
$ 0.080
39
2
chirieleison
ethics
6y
Failure to Launch
I originally wrote this for one of my graduate school classes. Since I spent so much time researching and writing it, I figured I might as well post it here and earn a few crypto pennies for my time and
$ 0.096
8
2
rayaboy
blog
6y
chirieleison reblogged
When Government Prevents Speech It Decides What Is Right And Wrong
It is definitely dangerous when Government gets to decide what is good speech and what is offensive speech. Slowly government will begin using this power over speech to control more and more of its citizens
$ 0.000
3
1
chirieleison
libertarian
6y
Seattle Penalizes Employers to Help The Homeless
If you’ve been keeping up with the national news lately, you might have heard that the Seattle city council unanimously passed an employee head tax for businesses that gross at least $20 million per year.
$ 0.163
40
5
1
chirieleison
philosophy
6y
Incels Are A Product of Your Society
Most of the buzz around incels - involuntary celibates - after the Toronto van attack is virtue signaling and moral grandstanding by people on the left, particularly internet feminists who have taken it
$ 0.170
41
7
smithlabs
homeless
6y
chirieleison reblogged
New liberal Tulsa Mayor is secretly attacking the Homeless, while claiming on T.V. he wants to help them!
The city of Tulsa is making noises about helping the Homeless, but since the new RINO mayor took office, things have NOT been going well! They began "cleaning out" under bridges; by stealing
$ 0.054
5
1
chirieleison
libertarian
6y
Blue Lives Matter Is Peak Statolatry
Source: Hundreds rally in Dauphin Island to 'Back the Blue,' and the Billas As an outside spectator who doesn’t feel loyalty to a group of violent psychopaths who call themselves government officials,
$ 0.174
9
1
smithlabs
fermented
6y
chirieleison reblogged
I really enjoy Doug and Stacy (I'm a homestead homie, LOL!) and rarely miss their videos as they have excellent content!
This drink sounds wonderful, I have to to try it! I like lemonaid anyway, but fermented with nutmeg, will really make it pop. Stay healthy my friends!
$ 0.022
6
8
3
eric-the-red
libertarian
6y
chirieleison reblogged
I HATE THIS
I hate things like this. Anytime I hear "State to regulate...", or "Government now requires..." I get my hackles up. This bill would require abortion clinics to educate their client
$ 0.043
6
11
1
eric-the-red
libertarian
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Are You Free or Not?
I think anything that will restore full rights of anyone after they served time will be a good thing. Are you free or not? If you have committed some kind of crime, then serve your time, why are your rights
$ 0.061
5
1
1
chirieleison
libertarian
6y
Anti-Sex Trafficking Law Increases Sex Trafficking
Source: Pimps Are Preying on Sex Workers Pushed Off the Web Because of FOSTA-SESTA In another instance of the law of unintended consequences, the passage of legislation intended to crack down on human
$ 0.180
8
4
1
chirieleison
philosophy
6y
Society is Partially Responsible For 'Incel Rebellion'
As tragic as the Toronto van attack was, I can’t help but feel that the perpetrator was not the sole conduit for this violence. I’m usually one to lay responsibility at the perpetrators feet, but I think
$ 0.187
9
10
eric-the-red
libertarian
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Episode 26 - Damsels Do It Their Damned-selves
In this episode I go over Kim Jong Un's crumbling nuclear test site possibly be the reason why he wants to talk to South Korea. Trump holding back some JFK documents for review, as if "Nation
$ 0.127
11
1
mikebluehair42
informationwar
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Night Of Living Butt Hurt. Starring The Portland Police #2
Giving Cops the Respect they earn Every Day. I have to make a factual correction "Over 6,000 people die from falling off ladders each year and more than 30,000 people are injured." On average
$ 2.331
12
9
2
chirieleison
psychology
6y
Should Psychologists Be Involved In Capital Punishment?
I originally wrote this for an online graduate level course in APA ethics, but since I put so much time on it I figured I might as well post it here and earn a few crypto-pennies for my effort. The question
$ 0.302
42
4
2
smithlabs
humor
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Never question GOD, or your wife, in that order, especially on your anniversary!
On their anniversary, a man asked his wife why GOD made her so beautiful. She told him "That's easy, I am beautiful, so You would marry Me". Surprised, and taken aback by a direct response, that
$ 0.050
3
3
2
eric-the-red
libertarian
6y
chirieleison reblogged
I Dreamed of Ancapistan
This morning I woke up and jotted down what I remembered about my dream last night. I stood on a pier to a large floating city. In my dream I was elderly, about seventy years old. I was shown to my apartment
$ 0.258
45
6
2
mikebluehair42
news
6y
chirieleison reblogged
Strategic Non-Compliance 0.20 Pink Camara, Magic The Teases Over
LIVE RIGHT NOW Can't get enough thing camera magic? check out her YouTube channel. Daddy's A Pony! Are you tired of Big Brother Eyeballing your Internet activity? Are you concerned that Government Agents
$ 0.235
11
2
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.