61

catharcissism

Catharcissism
ca·thar·sis: The process of releasing, and thereby providing relief from, strong or repressed emotions. nar·cis·sism: Excessive interest in or admiration of oneself and one's physical appearance.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
912 Followers
112 Following
Hamilton, Ontario
January 16, 2017
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: An Afternoon at Lake O‘Hara
I spent a magical week here about ten years ago. I remember, me and the girl I was with thought we could get to the backcountry campsites using one of those carts they let you use. About halfway to the
$ 0.000
0
1
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: Aiguille D'Artanavaz
Love the use of negative space here. Is this an edit, or were those mountains just misty that day?
$ 0.061
1
1
catharcissism
Photography Lovers
3y
RE: Wuthering Heights Part II
Love the tone on these. It Matches the Wuthering vibe for sure - cold and dreamy.
$ 0.104
1
1
catharcissism
Photography Lovers
3y
RE: It's not alway easy!
Landscape is such a challenge. You're at the mercy of the elements, and months of planning and prep can be ruined by the whims of the weather. Couple great shots in here though, Monta Rossa at sunset is
$ 0.000
0
1
catharcissism
Writing Club
3y
RE: To you, to myself
Thank you!
$ 0.000
0
catharcissism
Writing Club
3y
RE: To you, to myself
Thank you!
$ 0.000
1
1
catharcissism
Worldmappin
3y
RE: My Experience Visiting One Of The Busiest Market In Lagos State
This market looks crazy! I know what you mean about the touts. India is the same way in a lot of places. Get's kind of frustrating after awhile, but that's how people eat so you can't really blame them.
$ 0.000
1
1
catharcissism
Lightpainters United
3y
RE: Lightpainting can drive you crazy!
So, lets say you're moving to the second spot, is the light source already on at that point, or do you flick it on once the camera is in place? Likewise, how are you navigating in the dark - just feel/muscle
$ 0.262
1
1
catharcissism
Lightpainters United
3y
RE: Lightpainting can drive you crazy!
Son of a bitch- I'm glad I followed you. These are dope, and I haven't seen anything like them. The last I saw of light painting was white kids on the beach with sparklers. This stuff is much better.
$ 0.286
2
3
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: Monomad challenge entry #129: Young heart, vintage spirit!
Nice shots! The second and third are my two favorites, mostly for the poses and expression. They kind of contrast each other nicely, one showing a bit of vulnerability, the other apprehension. And you're
$ 0.000
0
1
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: Monomad : insects macro
How are you getting the insects to stay still for the photo?!?!
$ 0.023
1
1
catharcissism
Silver Bloggers
3y
RE: Trip down memory lane of 1992 - #BoW Entry
I have a big family too, and I cherish the times we get to spend together. Sorry to hear about your mom. Glad she's doing better. I'm curious: what's up with the hotdogs and marshmallows? Is that a local
$ 0.000
1
1
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: Lines, shrines, and good times: Monomad contest entry
Bali is b-e-a-utiful! A little too touristy for my personal preference. But there are reasons for that. If you get the chance to go back to Indo, check out Yogyakarta. That is one of my all-time favourite
$ 0.037
1
1
catharcissism
Writing Club
3y
RE: To you, to myself
I wish I had what you have. Maybe I had a shot at it at one point, maybe another after that. In the end, I always hated myself too much to accept that kind of love.
$ 0.355
1
1
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: December rain drops
Oh, we're all a mess. That's part of the fun of creation. The reds might have something to do with the phone's sensor. I take it you're shooting in .jpg? You could have more control over your images if
$ 0.070
1
1
catharcissism
Black And White
3y
RE: December rain drops
Tons of great work on this site, for sure, but don't let that discourage you! You've got some great images. What kind of camera are you using? I've often found, shooting Sony, that the reds are a bit wonky.
$ 0.070
1
3
catharcissism
Foodies Bee Hive
3y
RE: Thick and Delicious Egg Nog - Featuring delicious Cloves and NUTMEG
I think if I were an alien, and I crash-landed on this planet, Eggnog might be the most disturbing thing about the human race. ("So you take the unborn of one species and mix it with the lactation
$ 0.112
1
1
catharcissism
OCD
3y
RE: The burden of the past. Portrait Art
Beautiful, and unsettling.
$ 0.000
0
1
catharcissism
Portrait Photography
3y
RE: Trying my hand at monochrome art nude photography
You might bring it down a titch, but I really think it works as-is.
$ 0.261
1
catharcissism
Portrait Photography
3y
RE: Trying my hand at monochrome art nude photography
There's a lot to like in these images: interesting juxtaposition of textures (smooth skin, rough BG), that are brought together with semi-agonizing/anxious poses in a gritty scene. Good zone variation
$ 0.278
1
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.