63

bucho

Bucho
Writer, DJ, Pervert, Drunk, Hedonist, Pseudo-Philosopher
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,266 Followers
468 Following
bucho
music
5y
RE: Record Collecting, Pt. 2
You ain't lyin'. There's something very therapeutic about it, especially for those of us who just love music in general.
$ 0.000
0
bucho
writing
5y
RE: "The Museum of Mirrors and the (Mostly) Dead" - A Dark Magical Realism Story
It's pretty long. Probably the longest out of my latest collection (something like 30 pages in Word). But, I had a good time writing it, so we'll see what others have to say. :)
$ 0.000
1
bucho
music
5y
RE: My Top 50 Albums of the Last Decade
RTJ just keeps putting out absolute bangers. I think Killer Mike and El-P are going to be remembered as one of the classic duos, even when put up against the older school cats in comparisons. Musically
$ 0.000
1
bucho
music
5y
RE: MY TOP 20 ALBUMS OF THE LAST TWO DECADES [VLOG]
COMPLETELY agreed. They're loved by the punk world, but they never got the love they should've from the rest of the music world. Odd ducks for sure, but the first time I heard "Waiting Room"
$ 0.000
2
bucho
music
5y
RE: MY TOP 20 ALBUMS OF THE LAST TWO DECADES [VLOG]
Goddamn this is a solid list! Your taste is a bit all over the place like mine is, but hot damn if I'm not thrilled to see Fugazi in there. Fantastic album, that one. I think a LOT of people slept on
$ 0.000
1
2
bucho
music
5y
RE: My Top 50 Albums of the Last Decade
That's a great question, and I knew someone would ask it about both of those artists since they're both absent from my list and most definitely appear on tons of other 'top of the decade' lists. The base
$ 0.000
1
1
bucho
writing
5y
RE: How You Break Out of Your Creative Silences?
Yeah, but having that extra two hours to mentally breathe a little more is pretty nice too. Finding the proper balance between the work life and the creative life is always tough, no matter the situation.
$ 0.032
1
RE: Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself...
Hahahaha...wish I could return the 0.03 favor (apparently I'm not quite at that level yet), but thanks!
$ 0.032
1
bucho
writing
5y
RE: How You Break Out of Your Creative Silences?
That's a big one too. I got a new job a little over a year ago, but it's a half hour away from my house and requires me to travel through morning rush-hour traffic. Since I hate traffic and I'm at my most
$ 0.022
1
2
bucho
music
5y
RE: DJ Mix - Rumpalicious (Funk/ElectroFunk/Soul)
Glad to hear it, Edje! I'll be posting up new mixes daily until I run out, so feel free to keep checking back. I've got a few others that blend old funk with new funk that I think you may like as well!
$ 0.000
1
RE: .
your FB post got me curious about the site has changed since i left two years ago. i figure now's as good a time as any to check back in as i'm not feeling terribly creative with the third book at the
$ 0.000
1
1
bucho
books
7y
RE: David Foster Wallace 2005 Commencement Speech at Kenyon College: This is Water.
seriously. what a fucking talent he was. his prose was often too dense for me, but i almost always enjoyed whatever of his i read. such a loss for literature.
$ 0.000
1
bucho
books
7y
RE: David Foster Wallace 2005 Commencement Speech at Kenyon College: This is Water.
i have loved this speech since it became public. i think my favorite line is this: "Worship your own body and beauty and sexual allure and you will always feel ugly, and when time and age start showing,
$ 0.000
1
2
bucho
recordpool
7y
RE: Steemit Record Pool | Winners Announcement | Weekly Contest Roundup #3
much appreciated, brother!
$ 0.000
0
bucho
hiphop
7y
RE: NEW MUSIC: Wowflower - Evansbay [instrumental hip-hop]
well this is a nice surprise this morning. dude's got a 70's-ish/Mndsgn vibe to him that i dig quite a bit. i'll have to check out more of his production work. thanks for gettin me hip to someone new!
$ 0.057
1
1
bucho
recordpool
7y
RE: Steemit Record Pool | Winners Announcement | Weekly Contest Roundup #3
hot damn! thanks, guys! (bucho-7467 is the account address)
$ 0.000
0
2
bucho
utopian-io
7y
RE: #recordpool Weekly Analysis Report #1 (Weekly Contest #4)
interesting stats, brother! keep'em comin!
$ 0.000
0
1
bucho
recordpool
7y
RE: Song of the Day - "Correct Technique" by Basement Khemist (Hip Hop / Boom Bap / Rap)
seriously! i just happen to randomly fall in love with a Spinna-produced track of a hip hop group from my hometown? fuckin wild. and it's THE JAM, too!
$ 0.000
0
1
bucho
recordpool
7y
RE: 'Steemit Record Pool' Weekly Roundup Contest #3 | Curate Music & Win Rewards!
A joint from some local Kansas City cats during the golden age of hip hop... OpenLedger: bucho-7467
$ 0.000
0
bucho
bitcoin
7y
RE: BTC crash or correction?
ETH and LTC seem to move fairly decently in tandem with BTC, at least as far as i've surmised by watching them for the last couple months. but i think this is just a serious dip for the moment. once the
$ 0.000
0
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.