43

asimplewriter

Chris mitchell
Just some writing I do in my spare time. Hope you enjoy!
Available
Used
Resource Credits
691 Followers
293 Following
New york
June 5, 2017
asimplewriter
fiction
7y
My First Self-Published Story
Hello fellow Stemians! I wanted to do a quick post about my short story that I put up on Amazon. I know some of you were following my Steem-Pocalypse experience , run by @papa-pepper, and enjoyed the story
$ 0.000
3
7
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem_Pocalypse(A Tale From The Apocalypse:The End)
Now I’m lying here on the beach, dying of dehydration talking to you, talking to a man that I don’t know. I don’t know if you are even real. Since I’ve been stuck here, waiting to die, I’ve done a lot
$ 0.054
3
6
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse (The Remembering Is The Hardest Part)
The remembering hurt more than anything I’ve ever experienced in my life. Remembering our life together, remembering how much we needed each other when society fell apart. I remembered how we held each
$ 1.693
5
1
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 6
I searched the rocks for a while and almost thought that I wasn’t going to find anything, but a little ways down the beach I found some crabs. I couldn’t believe it and started laughing hysterically. I
$ 0.032
5
5
1
asimplewriter
openmic
7y
Steemit Open Mic Week 43(Hallelujah)
Hello fellow steemians! This is my Steemit Open Mic entry. I was actually going to put in an entry last week but I had a minor ear infection and couldn't hear out of one of my ears.(and let's be honest
$ 1.986
10
13
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 5 Round 2
As some of you know, my Steem-Pocalypse adventure has ended, at least for this season, and honestly I was pretty sad. I really started to like the story and, like a lot of you, I wanted to see where it
$ 1.267
8
2
1
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 5 Round 1
I creeped around the back of the RV, grabbed one of the cans, and got the hell out of there. I ran as fast as I could, and when I felt like I couldn’t go any further, I then forced myself to run even faster.
$ 0.037
7
3
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 4 Round 2
It felt like I had been wandering in the woods for, what seemed like forever. I heard two gunshots in the distance. They came from the direction of the mystery creature in the bushes. The shots were almost
$ 0.025
5
1
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 4 Round 1
With the man behind me now, I venture deeper into the woods. My stomach screams at me to eat but I have to wait it out. I have the jerky still but I can’t eat it yet. I know I can last at least until the
$ 3.501
19
1
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 3 Round 2
I searched at least five building, the gunshots and explosions warning me of possible death. Unfortunately, I did not find ammo for the pistol but I did find water purification tablets. Now, at least I
$ 1.555
7
3
asimplewriter
fiftywords
7y
Fifty word story contest #20
I must act fast. The race of life or death is upon us. I fear I am closer to death. I can feel the burning cold fingers reaching for me. Creeping, creeping. I see her. This is no longer the race for life
$ 0.569
15
4
1
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 3 Round 1
After digging for a while, I stopped because there obviously wasn’t anything there. Part of me hoped that maybe Kai had left some sort of sign and since I wasn’t too far out of town yet, I guess it was
$ 5.328
19
2
asimplewriter
followers
7y
100 Followers Milestone!!! I Love Steemit!!!
Hello followers and fellow stemians! I have hit a milestone today of 100 followers and I just wanted to take a minute to thank you all. You guys are the best. I also want to thank @papa-pepper for host
$ 0.048
5
4
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 2 Round 2
I couldn’t believe it but the tree that I climbed into was a lime tree and they were delicious. The tartness of them twisted my jaw into knots of pain and pleasure. Even though they were unbelievably tart
$ 3.044
6
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day Two Round One
I have made it out of town successfully, but I am afraid that the light time is just as dangerous as the dark time. I found some food in the truck that I searched, but it wasn’t without a cost. In the
$ 3.030
5
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 1 Round 2
After searching my floor, I stumbled upon a pistol. Unfortunately, it’s not loaded but having a weapon is better than not having one. Time is almost up and I must make my way outside. Reaching the ground
$ 2.809
7
4
asimplewriter
steem-pocalypse
7y
Steem-Pocalypse Day 1 Round 1(Choice 3)
I have lost track of time since being stranded in this loft. The view is beautiful, well other than all the explosions and death below me. My food is nearly gone, all I have left is this last sip of water
$ 2.616
6
1
asimplewriter
freewrite
7y
First 30 minute freewrite (Medically Unpredictable and Unstable)
Hello followers and fellow steemians, I hope that everyone is having a wonderful day. So, as some of you may know, I have been writing an ongoing short story called The Storm (if not I will put the links
$ 0.000
2
1
1
asimplewriter
fiftywordcontest
7y
50 word story contest #19
This my submission for this week's 50 word story contest. I learned about it from literature-trails post. As always I hope you enjoy it. It's called X Marks The Spot. The old man bent over me with skin
$ 0.679
13
asimplewriter
introduceyourself
7y
A Simple Introduction for A Simple Writer
Hello steemians! I have been on steemit now for a couple of weeks and I have to say I love it. I tried blogging with wordpress and this is better, by far. I recently just hit about 30 followers and figured
$ 0.211
8
17

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.