XP Pen Deco 3 Graphic Pen Tablet A Self New Year Gift

XP Pen Deco 3 Graphic Pen Tablet A Self New Year Gift

Hello everyone!

This will be a relatively short post. But I don't want to let this day pass and I wanted to share with you this tablet that arrived last night! Plus today we have a dnd game. I need to make preparations for it.

All photos belong to me.

I realized that I wanted to learn something different in the new year and I went and bought myself a graphic drawing tablet. It's not something very cool, it's not something overly expensive. It's not even brand new. If I had bought a brand new one, I would have paid 100-110 dollars. But since I'm going to start this hobby and I don't know anything, I decided to buy it second hand.
And it cost me about 60 dollars.

So when I say I don't know about the tablet, of course, I do. I researched and bought it on the recommendations of some friends.

It comes with its own cable, a cool graphic designer glove and a pen. Although my friend who sold it to me said that he never used the glove, I washed it before using it anyway. Continuing the Corona-era meticulousness.

I know, yes, it is really difficult to make a 3d model. There is a long learning process.
I also know that this process will be painful for me. While reading this right now, there will be friends who were once at these levels. If you have suggestions for me, I would be honored to listen to them.

So why did I buy a second-hand tablet? Because it was more affordable. And this tablet XP DECO 3 was recommended by my friends. They said they were good for beginners.

They said I needed a tablet for the drawings I wanted to do.
Normally, a tablet is not necessary to make a 3d model, but I saw that the artists of the 3d models I sent them all had tablets in the videos they put.
Then we examined it together and I decided to buy it to learn the techniques they use and to add enthusiasm to myself.

There is a situation like this in such matters, if you have no enthusiasm for something, then you quit after a few days after you start. To get enthusiastic, you need to spend some money. Or I think you need to create an obligation to bind yourself to it.

I have to create a working principle. I have paid this much money and I have to use it to have fun and to learn, so I have a plan.
Every day I will draw something, even if it's a straight line.

You know what we call the "art of showing up". I will try to practice it. This means that even if I don't feel like doing anything, I will sit at this tablet for at least 1 hour a day and pick up the pen. Yes, I know there will be days when I won't feel like doing this. There may be days when I am extremely tired because of work and there may be times when I want to numb my brain on social media to relax to clear my own head.
But because I really want to learn this, I will try to do something every day.

I plan to finish at least 2 or even 3 or maybe even 4 courses...
The more artist-teachers I learn from, the more styles I will see.
I will try to learn and analyze the artists I like very much, and how they do their modeling.

Things I want to learn with this tablet this year;
2d anatomy, 3d anatomy and modeling and 3d modeling fantasy races.
Obviously, I don't want to model things like swords and shields, or bottles and glasses and stuff like that. I know that the difficult thing is to model an anatomically correct person. But my goal is high.

Let's see where I will be after 3 months and 6 months. Then I will share with you my progress in 9 months and my progress in 1 year.
While I learn this, you can follow the process with the posts I share.

I hope I can succeed!
In 2023, I wish 3d modeling to be one of the most beautiful talents I have added to myself.

Thank you very much for reading!

Here you can find more information about the product
https://www.amazon.com/Wireless-Graphics-Battery-Free-Shortcut-Pressure/dp/B07BF9GNFD

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency