Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 310 - Malric Inferno

Hey there, folks. I hope you're having a wonderful time. Today I want to share my entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest, and the subject that I selected for this week is the summoner we all know and love - Malric Inferno.

It's the OG card we all get to know in the game tutorial and I wanted to give it a special treatment by drawing a long-awaited fan art of him. I again tried to focus on her blazing hair and green eyes, which contrasted sharply with her overall palette.

Drawing her skin was somewhat questionable for me since it's not every day that I draw a red girl, so I'd love to hear your thoughts on that - is she too red? or is it just the right amount of red? She's a demon after all, so I guess it would make sense if she were a little more red than usual.

Anyways, that's it for this week's entry. I hope I could give enough love and attention to details for this memorable card in the game. Let me know what you think in the comments down below, and I'll be definitely seeing you in the next week's contest... cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Game Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment