Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 305 - Runemancer Kye

Hey there, folks. It's another Friday night and you probably know what that means... YES, another Splinterlands Art Contest Fan Art is lingering in the air, and for this week's contest, we are having Runemancer Kye as our subject.

I think I did her once before, but that was a long time ago and I really wanted to know how she would turn out with my newly acquired drawing skills, and spoiler alert... I'm really satisfied with the outcome.

This time I tried capturing her gloomy and mysterious appearance - while not making her too intimidating or scary as always. I tried adding some bright colors and tones to avoid making her look that way. Maybe I'll do a scary version later down the road too, but for now, I'll settle for this.

That's it for this week's entry. Let me know what you think in the comments down below. I'm looking forward to reading your comments and until next time... cheers~~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center