Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 300 - Spirit of the Forest

Hi there everybody. It's another Friday (almost over for many of you and me) calling for another Splinterlands Art Contest entry, so here we are with my newest fan art for the Splinterlands game - the Spirit of the Forest.

At first glance at her original design, I knew I would do some tweaks here and there to make her look less intimidating. The first tweak of all was changing the color of her sclera to white - black sclera is how demons and most evil characters are portrayed anyway.
The other major detail that I changed was her spiky and threatening look. I gave her some nice and smooth edges around her skin and body parts (except clothes since that was how it was portrayed and drawing them like that didn't make her look any more threatening)
Last but not least, I used a brighter color combination and gave her a more calming and bright forest background to go with her overall. There are more details to it, but I think these suffice for this post. You can check the progress down below, and I do appreciate every one of you. Thanks for sticking to the end, and I'll see you in my next Splinterlands Contest... cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center