Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 285 - Iidri Fyre

Hey there, everyone. It's another Friday - still Thursday for some of you - which means another Splinterlands Art Contest entry submission for me. This week I decided to go back to Iidri Fyre again and draw her again with my newly acquired skills :)

The last time I did her was around 6-7 months ago, so I was also curious how she would end up.

I'll mention some of the key differences that I think have made the most impact. First, I used the new hairstyle that I came up with and have used on my previous Holozing "Ocean Healer" Fanart. I also used the same "shine" drawing technique that I used in the Fanart on the metallic parts of her clothes.

I think I've gotten better at toning skin colors and I think the finished tones and gradients on her skin look more satisfying than I've ever done so far. Speaking of the gradients and tones, I think I've done a better job than my last attempt at making fire and embers around her. The previous art was a little more bland, while this one seems to have more character and is somewhat more "authentic" if that makes sense...

Nonetheless, I hope you've enjoyed this piece as much as I did coming up with different parts of it :)
Cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency