57

alcy

Alcy
Hi! 2D Concept Artist // If you wonder how to get into the game industry, or felt down because you don’t like your art, I hope this blog can help you =)
Available
Used
Resource Credits
834 Followers
128 Following
Europe
September 26, 2017
alcy
art
6y
RE: The Business of Art: Understanding Worth, Valuation and Pricing... and "Investment"
This is a good read. I am wondering though, when you say we get to sometimes see fairly similar work, but artists of similar experience and reputations... yet the work is priced magnitudes apart Can you
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Have You Ever Felt As Unworthy ?
Hello ! Thank you for the kind words ! Yep, but to cultivate awareness you first need to see through all the fog first, and be aware that you need to develop that skill. A lot of artists are drawing what
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Have You Ever Felt As Unworthy ?
Yes you're right ! But it is not easy task when someone wants to work in the videogame industry and discovers Artstation, it's normal to compare ourselves to these great artists and feel overwhelmed by
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Have You Ever Felt As Unworthy ?
Yeaaaaye !! I've seen you've been quite busy lately as well !! Thank you for the support man ! Though even that person that I consider to be 'further'/higher can still be wrong in my eyes. This is a really
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: 🎨STEEMIT ART STARTER PACK- Etiquette, Plagiarism, Getting Noticed, and Artists to Follow🎨
Thank you =)) I'm back at studying so the art on my blog is not up to quality yet x). For sure I'll let you know, I'm always looking for new artists, I am amazed by your selection, I was ignoring there
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Art - How to build a Portfolio! - Some tips & tricks!
Yes definitely, like linking a Linked In or a Facebook (if public) is always a good way to show the social side and see if the applicant is a good fit for the team. Hahaha Because you have experience and
$ 0.000
0
alcy
steemit
6y
RE: Commentary and Update: Where is the Steemit Community Headed?
Hello, Spot on article. But I think we are not looking at Steemit on the long run and that's why we get frustrated. Especially when we see all these advises and guides to get rich by posting everywhere
$ 0.000
0
alcy
business
6y
RE: My Business Affirmations
Hello ! I resteemed and liked the content, I think it is really important to share this knowledge. And also because it isn't woowoo but actual psychology and that is the powerful thing =D By saying the
$ 0.000
1
1
alcy
artzone
6y
RE: Where there used to be a body
These are great skills you have man, really love the art ! Will you share some processes one day maybe ? =)
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: 🎨STEEMIT ART STARTER PACK- Etiquette, Plagiarism, Getting Noticed, and Artists to Follow🎨
Hello! Thank you for that long and great post ! It is complete and well written, I am sure it will help many new artists on the platform to have a pretty good start on Steemit. But now the art community
$ 0.037
1
2
alcy
art
6y
RE: Art - How to build a Portfolio! - Some tips & tricks!
Yeaaah Beekart ! Great insights here ! I especially like that one : Motivate WHY you want to do work for them, be honest, be real... If you apply to a studio that makes mobile games, don't tell them you
$ 0.028
1
2
alcy
art
6y
RE: Why Waiting To Be Ready Is Killing Your Growth As An Artist.
Yeaaaaah Go for it !!! And if you want, feel free to send me your portfolio (I'm still on Discord), I'd be happy to help ! (If I can haha)
$ 0.030
1
alcy
art
6y
RE: Why Waiting To Be Ready Is Killing Your Growth As An Artist.
hahahaha thanks !! Awesome ! I mean, there is a difference between Art skills and how you chase the perfection and looking for a job which is more... realistic. Congrats for getting to the interviews !
$ 0.080
2
2
alcy
art
6y
RE: Art and Social Media Success: Sometimes all that Interaction Just Becomes too Much!
Heeey ! I totally agree with this article. I've been thinking about that matter a lot recently and still am though... I think it is important to find a balance for sure but the main problem IMO is not
$ 0.059
1
1
alcy
bitcoin
6y
RE: Important! DO NOT use Electrum.com Site
wow thanks for sharing that ! But they did put the work in, that's pretty impressive
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Why Waiting To Be Ready Is Killing Your Growth As An Artist.
Thank you ! yep but especially on the internet, we tend to feel observed and not believe in ourselves =o
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Why Waiting To Be Ready Is Killing Your Growth As An Artist.
hahaha yeeeeess, wait a few weeks to be sure haha, I try my best xD I see your community is growing strong man ! That's so cool , there are so many great artists !!
$ 0.000
0
alcy
art
6y
RE: Water-art /pick your brush / first video tutorial
Awesome thanks ! Yep sure it will be my pleasure !! I think it will come while watching your vids, but right now some things I have in mind (and sorry if you already cover some of them I still have to
$ 0.000
0
1
alcy
art
6y
RE: Gale | Lycan Character Illustration & Deveopment
Great job Ankapolo ! You always manage to transfer so much emotions through your paintings. I like this one as we get drawn into her gaze and her thoughts and at the same time we can feel the bestiality
$ 0.033
1
1
alcy
art
6y
RE: The Big Ressource Thread For The Artist
thanks =)
$ 0.000
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.