YOUTUBE HAS NOW KICKED ITS SMALL TIME USERS HARD IN THE TEETH!

Well today like​ many other people​ in the​ world, I got the email from YouTube telling me in a very nice way that my channel sucked as I don't have enough viewers​ and subscribers to warrant​ them giving me advertising revenue anymore​.

youtube.png

Now, I can understand that they want the big guys out there to provide them with a good​ platform that will keep bringing in millions of subscribers views, but they have to take on board that it's the​ smaller guys who make these last YouTube channels popular, and I think you may now see a backlash happening to some channels as a way of protesting to YouTube.

I don't earn a lot per month, but every quarter I get enough to buy in some other small items that I can review and put on my channel, and that way I try and keep people​ entertained as best that I can (and as an old fart that can be difficult).

Steemit must surely start getting more people​ coming on board after today, as this kick in the teeth really is the​ last straw for me now... so in fairness, I will just keep using YouTube and their bandwidth to host my videos, but post everything and promote everything via and from STEEMIT from now on.

Maybe this is the kick we all need to open our eyes to​ what we can make STEEMIT become? Lets ALL show YouTube that we are not going to take their nonsense without giving them some major payback for the way they have treated the smaller YouTube community.

Onwards with STEEMIT and DOWN WITH YOUTUBE!!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now