Youtube no more ad $ to small channels.

I received an email from youtube that my youtube channel does not have enough hours of views to get any revenue sharing. To someone like me that watches more youtube than t.v. That is a straight slap in the face.
Some of us vlog about fringe topics. How many people want to know about growing plants, and underground greenhouses? I feel this is a straight up anti social interaction thing to do.Screenshot_20180116-235414.jpg
I am grateful dtube and steemit is up. I don't blog for a job, but it is nice to make something for my efforts.
I seen this coming when youtube started ramping up censorship on homesteading topics last summer.
My plan of action is to add to my steem power. Get more voting power, and reward dtube and help kill the youtube beast.
What do you think?
Should youtube channels have to pass x amout of hours to get a slice of the pie?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center